We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PARK STAY AND GO
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Aldergrove, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel caters to the business traveler. The business center is well maintained and stocked. The staff was somewhat overwhelmed during the dinner hour, but where friendly and courteous. They have a good breakfast service. The rooms are set up to work, which I appreciate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you Joseph W for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We take pride in keeping the business center up to par for our guests to be able to work efficiently and providing an enjoyable meal. I do hope that you visit us on your next trip to Cleveland.

In Hospitality!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    100
    22
    18
    2
See reviews for
70
56
32
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great accommodations at an affordable price. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. The location is especially convenient for airport travel and the amenities are excellent for business as well as leisure purposes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
MarieD,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to share your great experience. We are proud to be recommended for both leisure and business stays with easy access to the airport. We do hope to see you again in the future!

In Hospitality!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I've stayed here once a year over the past few years every time I'm in the area for work. I think over the years the quality has declined and the price has increased(not by much).
In general I have stayed at HGIs in the same price category that were much better. Honestly this most recent stay motivated me to create a trip advisor account and start reviewing my stays if not to help other people at least to remind myself which properties Id want to stay in again.

This stay I could hear the guy next door snoring every night(not sure if that was a function of thin walls or a really loud snorer). I found hairs in the bed and in the sink(which I know weren't mine, and if you saw me and the hairs you'd agree they were there before I checked in). I was also surprised by how sadly the toilets flushed. I imagined them saying "oy, not again" any time you pulled the lever.

As for the staff I think it is hit or miss. One of the wait staff is really what I would expect from HGI staff, he was friendly, helpful, courteous, just a pleasure to interact with. I wish I got his name (I think it was Diego? He has a similar accent to my Brazilian friends). That same day I had a conversation with the kitchen staff and they all were also friendly and helpful.
Sadly on my last day there were all different staff, the breakfast order taker I thought was on the edge of being rude though they were busy and the chef kinda saved her by interjecting, and sadly I didn't actually have any waitstaff ever come to my table other than to drop off the entree. Which I'm glad I had complimentary breakfast so I could just leave the coupon and tip and not continue waiting. (Though not sure who the tip went to since as far as I could tell I didn't have a server. Haha)

I also interacted with the front desk a few times which weren't anything terrible, just not what I've come to expect from HGIs from around the world.
Over all not that bad for the price, but will definitely be staying at a different Hilton property next time I'm in town.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear HIltonHonorsHunter,

We appreciate the feedback in which you have shared and do use this to work on consistently improving our service and product. I am disappointed that your stay was not as consistent as you have come to know and expect in the HGI brand. A hotel is defined by the service just as much as the product. . Please trust that we will work to resolve the individual items that you have mentioned. We do hope that if your travels back to Cleveland that you give us a second chance for a first impression.

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Easy in, easy out. Spacious rooms with all of the required business amenities. Full service breakfast available, for $11. Plenty of parking is available. I really don't have anything negative to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: A room with only one bed is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great stay over the Thanksgiving Holiday and weekend
The beds are wonderful, very comfortable the rooms and bath very clean.
Arrived early for our stay 2am. and had no trouble at check in.
The staff is great and very helpful. The kitchen and bar are very nice and modern
Keep up the good work see you next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This may be timing related but we booked last minute to attend a funeral in the area. Arrived to be told the hot and cold water would not be working in the morning from 9-12. Did we still want our room? At this point we had no time to look at other options. I tried every setting on the bed mattress and just could not get comfortable. Poor night sleep. My daughter found some blood on her pillow so we didn't use it. The towels in the shower area had a bad odor. We were so frustrated. The hotel itself seems fine and the rooms were spacious just left not pleased but had no time to speak to management.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that we could not provide a positive experience during your stay. I sincerely apologize that when you arrived we were in the middle of resolving some maintenance issues and as a result there was no hot water. I assure you that this issue has already been resolved; however I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you went through and I hope that this isolated incident will not deter you from visiting us once again.

Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is fairly new. The decor is modern and cheerful. Rooms are average size; however, the beds are "firmness adjustable" which made for good sleeping. The hotel is not exactly at the airport. It was hard to find in the dark. They do offer a shuttle. There is a nice small restaurant on site offering breakfast, lunch and dinner for a reasonable price. Everyone working at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and quiet. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. Those rooms face woods and grass. Front side faces p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.