We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy at Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PARK STAY AND GO
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Happy at Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is fairly new. The decor is modern and cheerful. Rooms are average size; however, the beds are "firmness adjustable" which made for good sleeping. The hotel is not exactly at the airport. It was hard to find in the dark. They do offer a shuttle. There is a nice small restaurant on site offering breakfast, lunch and dinner for a reasonable price. Everyone working at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and quiet. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. Those rooms face woods and grass. Front side faces p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    185
    103
    22
    18
    3
See reviews for
75
59
33
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

On the positive side, the staff at this hotel, from the front desk clerks to the restaurant workers, is friendly and attentive. On the downside, our room was not as clean as it could have been. There was dust on the bedside lamp, top of the headboard, etc. More importantly, the fitted sheet on the bed had been laundered a few times too many resulting in pilling, which made it feel like sandpaper. Also, if you are looking primarily for airport convenience, you should know that the Sheraton is the closest to the airport and they run several shuttle buses on a nonstop loop. The Hilton Garden Inn runs shuttles only during the day on the 1/2 hour and at night you have to call and request a shuttle. It doesn't take that long for them to show up but we saw at least 3 Sheraton shuttles in the time we were waiting.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglaston, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were in Cleveland for the weekend and stayed at this hotel. Everything was fine, rooms large, linens very nice, love their coffee machine. Room very clean. No complaints. We had a room facing the back and it was very quiet.

Room Tip: We had a room towards the back and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Noodlequeen,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight your recent stay with us. We are pretty excited about the new Keurig coffee machines in each guest room and pleased that you loved it as well. It sounds like you had an enjoyable time in Cleveland and we were happy to be a part of your experience! We do hope that you come back again!

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Having spent a lot of time at this hotel in the past 7 months, I must say they have won my loyalty. Though the hotel is not home, the staff does everything they can to make you feel at home. The staff is wonder, and the property is very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Jed027,

Thank you for your loyalty! We enjoy doing all that we can to be a home away from home. We enjoy having you stay with us and do hope to see you again soon!

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I loved staying at this location which is easy to the Airport. I was in for a funeral so it was a very stressful time. Going down and looking forward to good food did not turn out to be a good experience. The staff was helpful, but the breakfast bar was awful. The eggs were like powered eggs and disgusting. I tried a rib eye steak at night and it was not cooked the way I wanted. The chef came out and did adjust my bill but what I really wanted was a good steak. Next time, I will eat out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Sallie F,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that your experience for such a difficult visit was less than exceptional. We strive to deliver a great meal along with great service. We are listening and will take into consideration your feedback in our everyday focus on service and quality. I do hope that if your travels ever bring you back to Cleveland that you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The management of this hotel is always attentive to guest needs... The renovations are beautiful-- the rooms immaculate, and my breakfast was delicious. I couldn't make up a complaint about this hotel if I had to! I stay here whenever I come to Cleveland. They really do treat repeat guests like family! It is always a great experience for me at this Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Patrick B,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We love having you stay at our property and are just as excited about the renovations that have updated our hotel. Thank you for continuing to choose the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport as your desired property when you are in Cleveland! We will see you again soon!

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel. I have to travel extensively for business, and never have I found a hotel with better service or a more hospitable crew. My work provides a breakfast to me free of charge in the office, but I will often opt to pay for breakfast at this hotel because it actually contributes to a good start to my day. While a hot bar is available with prepared food, I always get a made-to-order omelet -- there's no additional charge, it's always delicious, and it comes with an orchid as garnish which always makes me smile. The kitchen staff is courteous and professional, and the floor staff in the restaurant provides a perfect combination of good service and friendly demeanor. In the evenings, the lead chef is intentional to come out when he has a moment - to speak with and interact with the patrons, making sure their food was good and that they are enjoying their stay. Not only do I appreciate this personal approach, but his food is always delicious! My check-in experiences have always been fast and easy, even when I arrive after 1am because of late connections. And when I come in after a long day of work, the lobby smells of fresh-baked blueberry bars, provided daily to greet guests as they come in. I also appreciate that there is fresh coffee at all hours of the day/night, set up for easy access in the lobby. I rave about this particular hotel every time I stay here. My facebook page calls it out by name almost every time I stay, simply because they continue to exceed my expectations. And for someone who has to spend so much of her time traveling away from her "normal life," this level of service and care is so appreciated. Given my preference and my control, there is nowhere else I will stay when in the Cleveland area. :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Laila G,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight our hotel staff and all of your experiences. We enjoy having you as our guest and are always delighted when you return. The entire staff is proud to have this review as recognition of their continued efforts to provide an exceptional stay to each and every guest. We hope to see you soon!

In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.