We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PARK STAY AND GO
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Everything Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Everything in this hotel was really great! The entire hotel is going through a renovation, and the place looks great. The entire staff works hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I travel a great del for work--and end up in the Cleveland area often-- I could stay in other, more expensive hotels, but always prefer this Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    112
    22
    20
    3
See reviews for
76
69
33
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I loved the hotel and with the staff but the pool and jaccuzi was cold. The staff was wonderful and reccommended the restaurants that were awesome. I felt rested and ready to go for my next day. The morning breakfast smelled awesome too and I felt bad I didnt get to partake

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Luckily I had rented a car, which is just as well because the hotel is rather off the beaten track. There is free parking and the check in is efficient and friendly. The room was fine with free internet access. The bed was really good. It is possible to adjust the firmness of the mattress and rather than those really mushy beds, this one was firm and offered good support. I slept like a dream.

Dinner at the hotel was fair. The waitress though gets a "A" for attention and friendliness. The restaurant was almost full, but she handled it impressively. Breakfast was the standard HGI fare. Consistent and as expected.

To summarize, it's nice hotel but you absolutely need a car if you don't want to feel stranded.

Room Tip: The hotel is just opposite the airport, so if you want quiet you need a room at the back. my room fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! We are grateful for any feedback from our guests as it helps us in our quest to deliver exceptional guest satisfaction. It is great to hear that our Garden Sleep System bed fit your needs for a dreamy nights rest. If you choose to not have a rental car should you visit us again, we do offer shuttle service that can not only pick up and drop off at the airport 24/7, but to any destination within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, including a local shopping mall, convenience stores or restaurants. We sincerely hope that if and when your travels bring you back to Cleveland, you will give us another opportunity to serve you!

Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I travel pretty extensively for work - so I'm a diamond hhonors member. Normally I get upgraded, but that didn't happen here. However, I did find that the beds were horribly uncomfortable - didn't even sink or move when I laid down. I was stuck there during an ice storm, so I had no choice but to stay the night, but definitely will not next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.

I truly apologize if you found our beds to be uncomfortable. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Our connecting flight out of Cleveland got canceled due to weather, so we made the best of it and found a room for the night.

I would actually only give the room we stayed in 4 stars, but the entire hotel is being renovated, so I'm going to give them the benefit of the doubt and assume it'll be a 5-star experience once they're done.

Let me start by staying I had the best sleep of our trip here. Maybe it was because I was exhausted from traveling, but I woke up feeling totally refreshed. They have those adjustable-firmness mattresses, although I really couldn't tell if the dial did anything. Regardless, it was great. At first the mattress feels rock-hard, but somehow it conforms to your body and wow. Pillows were also pretty decent. Wifi was free and fast! Shower was hot with great pressure. The towels were big enough to wrap around me completely (hard to find these days, even though I'm not that big of a person). And they were so soft and thick! Loved them.

The room was spotlessly clean, although it was pretty dated. Also, they use the "cool white" fluorescent light bulbs instead of the warm ones, so it felt a bit clinical. The bathroom lights buzzed like bug lights. Mildly annoying. These were the only issues with the room, and I assume once the renovations are completed they won't be issues anymore.

Speaking of, maybe that's why the prices are so high? I've noticed an upward trend recently at hotel airports. Seems you really pay for the convenient location these days. I would definitely stay here if I ever find myself stuck in Cleveland again!

Room Tip: I would just say, ask for a renovated room until the whole place is finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willard, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Friendly staff, close to airport, restaurant and bar on site!! We were greeted as Hilton Honors members and enjoyed our evening in the lounge area complete with fireplace. Airport shuttle runs on the half hour and all staff were helpful and considerate!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Clean, well-kept facility. Friendly staff. Food was pretty good, better than I would have expected from a HGI.

My brother-in-law was in the mood for a steak. The weather was lousy (icing), and I noticed the aroma of steaks as soon as I entered the hotel. I thought "no way" about having a steak at a Hilton Garden Inn, but when I asked the front desk where to go for a good steak, they convinced me to try their restaurant (it wasn't hard, it was really nasty outside). The shift manager may have over-sold it a little bit... but I'd still rate it an 8 out of 10, not bad for $20.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.