We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant, "Jackie" was just the best!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PARK STAY AND GO
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant, "Jackie" was just the best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed one night for business, very nice room and very clean and comfortable. The view out of the only window was less than desirable as it was all HVAC piping and equipment, as i was expecting something different from a Garden Inn but overall was a nice place to stay.

Our evening dinner there was an nice experiance and Jackie was very good, her suggestions for dinner and overall service made for a nice evening dining in at the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: unsure of any recomendations to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    115
    25
    21
    3
See reviews for
79
73
33
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park,KS
Top Contributor
504 reviews 504 reviews
270 hotel reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you need to stay near the Cleveland airport, this is a good option. A little tricky to get to, but if you look for the signs, you will find it. Fast and efficient check in. The gal that was at the desk was informative and complete. Business center was very well stocked and nice. the rooms were well appointed. dinner at the restaurant was very good. Service was fast and attentive.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very quiet, nicely decorated rooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport. This is an airport hotel very near Cleveland airport and Interstate 480 West. The shuttle to and from the airport takes about 10 minutes and runs 24 hours.

I appreciated the complimentary WiFi and printed out my boarding passes in the business center. I didn't use the fitness center but the jacuzzi and swimming pool are open from 6 am to 11 pm so I used both after my arrival. There are several dining options, the Great American Grill and evening room service but both ended at 10 pm so I didn't get to use them but the pantry and room microwave instead. I guess its possible to call the shuttle to transport you to restaurants within five miles of the hotel but I didn't know of any nearby, though I saw a place called "The Tavern" and a Subway about a block away. It was far too cold to walk!.

My room was a king and if it had a Garden Sleep System bed I didn't notice or use it. It's the standard Hilton room with a work space and lots of outlets to power stuff back up. I was impressed with the high-definition flat-screen LCD television but there were not a lot of channels to choose from. It was a nice enough stay and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is very clean, the staff is great and the breakfast is fabulous! We stayed here for a volleyball tournament. We had a great rate that included 2 breakfast buffets. The double beds are very comfortable for one, but not great for 2. They have adjustable mattresses. When there are two in the bed, its a little like sleeping on an air mattress. Other than that, I love staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

It is very close to the airport with a free shuttle, but that's it's only plus. $179 is a steep price to pay for a room with double beds. The location is limited for food selection within walking distance if you'd rather leave to eat and the best is the tavern nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I was disappointed to read from your review that your stay did not meet expectations. I truly apologize if you found our rates to be overpriced. I can assure you that our main priority is for our guest to have an exceptional stay with us and we will do everything we need to do to take your comments into consideration to improve our property experience. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind.

Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the Cleveland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I begin this review by saying that I booked this stay using HHonors points - so of course I would have something favorable to say, right? The one nice thing I will say is that at least I didn't spend any money on my stay. That being said, I'm also equally disappointed that I couldn't have better spent those points staying somewhere that isn't here.

After a long day of travel, I waited for the airport shuttle - I made the mistake of not reading the website and seeing that I needed to call for the shuttle instead of watching it blow by me at warp 2 - silly me for assuming that a hotel that had the name "Airport" in it wouldn't have a regularly running shuttle. Anyways, after a half hour wait, the driver was more interested in the fact that his shift ended in an hour than the fact that I had been waiting for 30 minutes. When I got to the hotel itself, they didn't recognize that I had paid in points and requested a method of payment - apparently, their system doesn't tell them the method of payment until they get in the account.

The room itself was the only redeeming quality about the stay. Despite the fact that the bed was made of petrified wood, it was actually quite comfortable. The room wasn't spacious by any means of the word...but it was comfortable. The lack of free toiletries were disturbing - many places will at least give you a free toothbrush if you forgot yours, but no such offer was made here. The television was undersized, but I don't suppose many people elect to stay at a hotel for the television. And did I mention the "cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill" that I didn't decide to savor? Their breakfast buffet, that would be complimentary at its kin, the Embassy Suites, came at the price of $10.95. Well played, Garden Inn. I see your game now.

In summary: Hilton considers this property a "Reward Category 3" property. Based on this stay, it makes me wonder if there is a points-per-hour rate at the "Reward Category 1" hotels. As of the time of this review, the going rate was $110. Don't pay that much for this hotel. This is a great hotel to stay at if you're looking for a crash pad for the night - stay, sleep, and get on an airplane in the morning. Anything more, and you're asking for disappointment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I was extremely disappointed to read from your review that you had some issues at our hotel. I can assure you that our main priority is for our guests to have an exceptional stay with us and we will do everything we need to do to ensure that these issues are corrected. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the Cleveland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Nice experience. Minutes to airport and free shuttle on a regular schedule. The lobby was just redecorated an provided a nice place to sit by the fire and unwind. The staff allowed us access to the fitness center early in the day so we could exercise and make our early morning flights. Neighborhood sports bar within easy walking distance

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.