We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but an amazing price and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PARK STAY AND GO
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No frills but an amazing price and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

If you're traveling in and out of the Cleveland airport and don't care to stay downtown then this is the hotel for you. The price is the same as a 2 star hotel but the rooms are 3 star. The location of the hotel is very close to the rental car return for the airport. The only things I really didn't like about the hotel was that there was no outer window blinds to darken the room at night and breakfast was a little over priced for the quality of food available. The bottom line is that if I'm in the Cleveland area again that I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    100
    22
    18
    2
See reviews for
70
56
32
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, CA
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This property had an opportunity to prove itself exceptional, but it came up mediocre. The circumstances were that the power failed the evening before we planned to depart and was still out the next morning. When we returned to the hotel about 8:30 the evening the power had already failed. No one asked what time we intended to check out (which happened to be early). We are two 70+ elderlies and I am on oxygen, obvious from the tank I carry and the cannula in my nose. Without elevators in operation, there was no offer to help with our bags on checkout. When we left our room to checkout at 4:45 the next morning, the emergency light batteries had died, and the stairwell was as dark as a cave except for the small penlight we had. With two bags and an oxygen concentrator, it took us about ten minutes to get down the one flight of stairs. Outside, the temperature was about 40, the wind was blowing hard, and the rain was horizontal. Someone had been allowed to park their car in the middle of the covered portico, blocking it for anyone else’s use. When I brought this to the attention of the clerk on duty, she shrugged and related that that’s the way it was when she came on. A little initiative could have had it towed out of the way of scores of other guests in horrible weather. Finally, it would have been a thoughtful touch for the airport shuttle driver or some other employee to offer to help us schlep our gear to our van through the gale, which ended up drenching the inside of our vehicle. It didn’t happen. Exceptional organizations rise to the occasion in exceptional times. The times were exceptional, but the organization wasn’t.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of being aware of our guests’ needs. Thank you for taking the time to field our call to you today as well to be able to personally apologize for the situation. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I hope that you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were here for a wedding. The hotel shuttled us to/from the wedding, which was a real treat. Rooms were clean and the housekeeper really paid attention to detail. When she saw us in the hall, she asked us if everything was ok and did we need anything. And she spoke good English.

The rooms are nice, they have a fridge and a microwave in them. We'd stay here again when staying by the airport.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot. We were concerned that we would hear noise from the airplanes but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a 6 am flight so needed to be close the airport and this HGI fit the bill perfectly. Returned our rental car after checking-in and they said "we will come and pick you up - we do it all the time and then we will take you to the airport in the morning at whatever time you need." Rooms were nice, clean and quiet. Restaurant was handy for dinner. Great staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Can't believe we only paid $99 a night. Extremely good, free made to order breakfast for 2. Free shuttle to airport, IX center and anywhere else within a few mile radius(not sure of exact distance).
Clean, large comfy room for King sleep number type bed. Wonderful, bright, lobby. Great for hanging out. Very helpful friendly staff. Close to a great Metro park for walking, jogging, etc. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Either view airplanes landing/taking off or a wooded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have stayed twice this year before flying out of Hopkins in the morning, most recently with our granddaughter. Rooms were very clean and quiet, and the price was reasonable with our AAA discount. Have a reservation coming up to stay again in a few weeks, but was told by someone else who checked that if they used the AAA rate, they would have to pay for extended parking for the week while they were away. That has not been the case for our past stays, so I'll have to check that out myself, but I'm hoping they were misinformed. We had the same very personable shuttle driver coming from the airport back to the hotel on the return trips, and found that we had some things in common. I wish I remembered his name...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and nice. It was very conveniently located close to the airport. Shuttle service was available to airport and/or rental car service. Would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hello Gail H,
Thank you for your review and your recommendation! Our hotel is defined by the service of the staff and the quality of the experience that you have highlighted. We look forward to having you stay with us when your travels bring you back to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.