We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PARK STAY AND GO
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Rooms Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have stayed twice this year before flying out of Hopkins in the morning, most recently with our granddaughter. Rooms were very clean and quiet, and the price was reasonable with our AAA discount. Have a reservation coming up to stay again in a few weeks, but was told by someone else who checked that if they used the AAA rate, they would have to pay for extended parking for the week while they were away. That has not been the case for our past stays, so I'll have to check that out myself, but I'm hoping they were misinformed. We had the same very personable shuttle driver coming from the airport back to the hotel on the return trips, and found that we had some things in common. I wish I remembered his name...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    108
    22
    20
    3
See reviews for
76
63
33
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and nice. It was very conveniently located close to the airport. Shuttle service was available to airport and/or rental car service. Would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to travelers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Hello Gail H,
Thank you for your review and your recommendation! Our hotel is defined by the service of the staff and the quality of the experience that you have highlighted. We look forward to having you stay with us when your travels bring you back to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent our last night in Cleveland here, as we wanted to be close to the airport. We had requested a top floor room away from the elevator and our requests were accommodated without a problem. Despite being close to the airport and interstate, it was a very quiet room. The room was very clean and well kept. There was a small refrigerator and microwave. We paid $88 for the room, which is a great price for a hotel in an major city. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you PatriceMoore for taking the time to let the Trip Advisor community know about your enjoyable experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

During my annual Cleveland football travel trip, I stayed here . The place was as fantastic as the last time I stayed. Reception was so wonderful and friendly. I really love the mini shop they have downstairs. I had a very comfortable stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
It was so great to have you back in Ohio as our guest!!! We will keep the pantry filled with snacks and drinks as we await your next visit! Thank you for taking the time to highilght your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Even though this hotel is out of the way, it was very comfortable and reasonably priced. The rooms are very spacious and clean, and there is a mini-fridge, mini-microwave and mini-coffee maker which is always nice to have in the room. The beds have an adjustable mattress pad which I really liked as most hotel beds are too hard for me. There is plenty of parking and they do provide a shuttle to/from the Cleveland airport. They do have a restaurant onsite but we did not eat there. We have family in the area and will definitely consider this hotel for our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your detailed highlights and recommendation travelergonewild! We love our Garden Sleep System adjustable beds and so happy to hear that you do too! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. The front desk was very helpful when I checked in, and with questions I had during the stay. The room was in good shape, and everything worked as it should.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you KCTrvlOftn! Your feedback means a lot and we are proud of our team for meeting your needs while you stayed at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay if you visit the Cleveland area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Very surprised by how quiet the room was, and our room was facing the airport! The room was clean, and the bathroom was clean where it mattered. It was what you would expect from a Hilton. Also, if you are a Hilton Honors customer, you get two free bottles of water. Overall a nice place to stay a night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you Mkmartin620 for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay! We sincerely appreciate your HHonors loyalty! It is great to hear that you had a nice and quiet stay at our airport location. We look forward to future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.