We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for some, may not be for everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Place Bistro & Inn

Washington Place Bistro & Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Washington Place Bistro & Inn to your Saves list
Washington Place Bistro & Inn
2203 Cornell Road, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call for Best Rates
Ranked #6 of 13 Cleveland B&B and Inns
Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good for some, may not be for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a nice place on the inside, but there are somethings people need to be aware of before staying here.

Pros:

-Free wifi
-free breakfast monday-friday
-preferred parking
-good price
-best shower I have ever taken
-staff was friendly, but not overly friendly
-great coffee maker
-walking distance to lots of restaurants and pizza place
great restaurant downstairs

Cons:

-Not in the best area (if you are going out, you will most likely travel though rough part of town)
-constant street noise. The road is brick, so you hear every car passing by
-no refrigerator
-no ice machine (there was no way to get or store ice)
-Could hear people in room next to us at times
-bar and restaurant close early
-no elevator, rooms are at least 1 flight of stair up, maybe 2 if you are one upper level

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ooltewah, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Love everything about this place. Enjoying the area and people. Would love to brings husband back to this B and B for a visit. Everybody we came into contact with from the parking guys to the front desk people were so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Every aspect of Washington Place was terrific, from value for money to dining to the quality of the staff. My wife and I stayed two nights in midweek and ate two breakfasts and a lunch there. The house-made granola atop yoghurt was incredible at breakfast, as was the veggie quiche. I give management plaudits for investing in the employment of attentive, cheerful, energetic staff rather than in guest bathrobes or turn-down service with chocolates on the pillow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in the Monticiano room. The king size bed was incredibly comfy with down mattress cover and the pillows were plentiful and perfect.

After reading other reviews, I was concerned about the room temperature (we stayed in early March) but our room was toasty warm. Actually, we had the thermostat set down to 66 and it was much warmer than that (but not to our discomfort).

A lot of thought was put into the layout and details of the room. It was spacious and private. It is on the top floor. We could not hear any noise from the restaurant nor did any kitchen smells waft to our room. Road noise was also not an issue. The complimentary waters, cookies and Keurig coffee were appreciated.

My only negative comment regards the bathroom fixtures. The towel bar, toilet paper holder and shower handle were wobbly and felt like they were going to come off the wall.

Breakfast was outstanding. I am appreciative that most brunch items on the menu are included with the room price when you wake there on a Saturday or Sunday. I never heard of monkey bread before but am now a fan. The oxtail pierogi's were fabulous.

Another impressive touch is Inn guests are given prime parking spots in the lot. It was nice to not have to search for a spot or have to pay extra for one.

I wish I wrote down the names of the staff so I could personally thank them. Every single emplyee was pleasant- from the valet's to the people I spoke with on the phone, to the waitstaff, etc.

Room Tip: Monticiano room is lovely. It is spacious, has a king size bed and a very private feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, OH
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Although the boutique style rooms (only 7 in the inn) are unique and attractive, overall my wife and I did not have the best night's sleep. Regulating the heat/ac was a challenge (but the front desk did respond to our call on this) and the bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked. Having a 'free' brunch certainly helped make up for the downfalls with the room.

I suggest that you stay here for the food, and you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you book well lin advance as the inn fill up rather quickly for weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby Hills, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our daughter gave us a gift certificate for weekend night & brunch @Washington Place for Christmas. We loved our room! The bedding was wonderful!!! The room & bathroom were sleek, clean & comfy! We had a delicious early dinner at the bar walked up to our room to get our coats to go out....instead we relaxed, enjoyed our room & had a great nights sleep! The brunch the next morning was fabulous! We look forward to returning again.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the same decor & furniture. We had no trouble with any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and we really enjoyed it. It was in a pretty little neighbourhood that was close to restaurants and small galleries. The rooms were large, bright and clean and the food was amazing. Breakfast and parking was included and the breakfast is not your typical hotel breakfast - the food here is high end and delicious. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms and they were both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Washington Place Bistro & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Place Bistro & Inn

Address: 2203 Cornell Road, Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cleveland
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Place Bistro & Inn is a historical landmark located in the heart of Little Italy. With free door-side parking, free breakfast and free brunch (Saturdays and Sundays) enjoy being close to UH Hospitals, Cleveland Clinic, University Circle and college campuses including Case Western Reserve University and John Carroll University. Our beautiful seven inn rooms have a unique layout looking over Murray Hill or the outdoor patio garden. Inn Room Amenities • WiFi • 40" Flat Screen Televisions • Coffee Machines • IPod-compatable Alarm Radios • In-room Safes • Glass Showers • Hair Dryer/Iron • Work Desk* • Vanity Room* • Seating Areas* *Not available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Washington Place Bistro & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Place Bistro & Inn Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Washington Place Bistro & Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.