We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't stop thinking about that sundae” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Moses

Sweet Moses
6800 detroit avenue, cleveland ohio 44102, Cleveland, OH 44102
(216) 651-2202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,680 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“I can't stop thinking about that sundae”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This place is cute, really cute. It looks like an old fashion soda fountain with happy go lucky soda jerks :)) this place offers all the ice cream treats and soda fountain drinks plus fresh made candy, taffy, popcorn, pie and french press coffee. I tried the Shoreway Sundae but sub'd out the coffee ice cream for vanilla, this sundae was awesome. I absolutely love toffee, and they heap large pieces all over this delicious sundae. I loved my sundae so much I had my hubby take me there the following night. I ordered the same sundae and it was just as good as the first time and the soda jerks were fun, friendly and made a darn good sundae.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    11
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Holy Sweet Moses!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I really wish I hadn't come here...I can't get the sweet, dreamy, delectable brownie sundae out of my head, dreams, I'm obsessed! Not only is the sweet treats wonderful, but you will be delighted by the surroundings. Located in a mature building that has retained it's charm inside, with artwork that really will catch your eye. You were warned!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Oh. My. Gosh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This place is not only a little gem, but also AMAZING, fresh, homemade dessert! The atmosphere is quaint and inviting from the minute you walk in! The smell is over the top too! My husband had the root beer float and I had the Turtle Sundae and replaced vanilla ice cream with salted caramel ice cream. Seriously - unbelievable!

They have popcorn, chocolates, syrups, etc for sale too. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Do not visit Cleveland without going to this place!

We went mid-afternoon and there were only three other people there so it was perfect timing. We are from Oklahoma - married couple 43 and 41. We had a great time just walking around finding little gems like this.

While eating our yummies, some college girls walked in and then a family with two little ones.

GO!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sweet tooth satisfied!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We went here on a summer night and it just hit the spot! Quality ice cream with modern day flavones as well as the atmosphere of feeling like you were in the 50's! Love this place!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trip back in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Awesome old time ice cream parlor vibe. Excellent ice cream and toppings made there. It is worth the calorie bomb to indulge here every so often. Will definitely take you back in time. Loved it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Moses also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Moses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Moses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.