We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus Grove, United States
1 review
“Well kept place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Found this hotel by contacting the cleveland clinic. I think the discount to the patients at the clinic also helped, but found the cost of the car parking to be Way too high then a tip on top? Did not like that part. Food was good and room clean. Too many rooms to go through to get to the bathroom mainly. One room would of been sufficient. Like the bedroom and tv area then the bathroom with tub and sink. That is enough. YOU get lost in the dark in there lol.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice while my son was in Cleveland Clinic. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds and staff friendly. Complimentary shuttle service to and from hospital, although you can easily walk over. I will stay here every time. Great price compared to other hotels in area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 641reneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Staff was extremely courteous. The evening meal that My husband and I purchased at the resturant was fresh and delicious. My husband wanted lemonade and the waitress offered to make him fresh, squeezed lemonade. The room was clean and smelled fresh! For an older hotel it was decorated with modern furnishing that was comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shirlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

An outstanding old hotel restored to perfection. This hotel is just short of a miles from the Cleveland Clinic. The hotel provides free shuttle to places within two miles. Our trip was medically related and we were at the hotel for ten days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank I2090ULjamesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Level Contributor
225 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here two nights on business. Got a very good rate ahead of time on hilton.com. Did not get an upgrade with my Diamond status. No lounge. Standard and good Hilton breakfast. We ate one dinner in the restaurant it was quite good. My room was on the 10th floor and quiet. Hardwood floors were a nice touch. Smaller room but fine for one person. HVAC was a little strange. Valet parking was prompt. Would stay here again if in the area. The building is a gothic style older building. Strange for a doubletree, but it works OK. Breakfast is on the second floor not in the main restaurant. Service was overall quite good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
257 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We have a son who lives by this side of campus, which made it convenient to stay here. You have to pay $19/ night to Valet. The room have bathrooms that have sliding doors that don't close well. The shower doesn't have a full door! So water gets on the bathroom floor. The AC units are above the beds and blow cold air directly on you.
I liked the chocolate chip cookies on arrival and it was clean and quiet

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MamaG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My daughter was in Cleveland to have surgery. The staff at the front desk, housekeeping, breakfast staff, front door and restaurant went above and beyond to make our stay incredible. Our every need was met. Jasmine and Steven Pittman, Derrell and Amy were awesome at the front desk! Thank you for making our stay delightful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.8 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#6 of 37 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
4.1 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.8 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#1 of 37 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing