We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE ATMOSPHERE!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #10 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“NICE ATMOSPHERE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I SPENT 2 NIGHTS AT THIS HOTEL WHILE SO VERY CONVENIENT TO THE cLEVELAND cLINIC..
They provide a hotel shuttle to several close attractions. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are nice but a little dated. An old historic building with excellent service from the staff. I would stay again. Do not expect to find a quick bite to eat close to the hotel late at night.

Room Tip: Get a suite-large and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a 4 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback concerning our shuttle service and team members. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us. We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    126
    61
    33
    16
See reviews for
173
75
29
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmsford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The Double Tree Hotel is an excellent choice to stay when visiting the Cleveland Clinic. Not only is it a great hotel, but it's directly across the street (walking distance) from the Clinic. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel was great, rooms were unique as the building is a historical refurbished and the rooms had a unique look and very well equipped. Good lighting, a lot of outlets and a big desk to work from. Beds are comfortable and the sliding door on the bathroom was great for saved space. Well done. Parking team was great and very personal and professional, restaurant and front desk were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found comfort in your room and that you enjoyed the various amenities in it. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team members. I will certainly share your remarks with the entire team as I am sure they will be equally pleased learning of your appraisal of their efforts to meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Our stay was something between a standard Doubletree experience (dependably good) and a medieval theme park hotel. Great fun; great history. The lobby and public rooms are impressive (to say the least), and I do believe we had the largest room and bath I've ever had at a hotel. I've had rooms smaller than the bath! Perhaps it was because we were given a barrie-free room -- complete with laminate floor and lots of room to manuver a wheelchair. It's located close to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital, so they clearly are accustomed to helping guests with health/mobility issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed in this hotel last week (May 6th and 7th). My room was very large and had a great living room. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The staff of the hotel was very helpful and welcoming. Some section of my room was dated but it is an old building so it is expected. I was in Cleveland for a visit to the Cleveland Clinic and this hotel was about 13-14 minutes walk from the main entrance of the clinic. There is a parking next to the hotel and it costs $16+tax if you park yourself. The check-out time is 11:00AM but I was at the hospital and couldn't check-out at 11:00 and staff was very understanding. Overall it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am so delighted to read that we succeeded in exceeding your expectations. It is rewarding to read that the team efficiently and graciously assisted you throughout your visit and that you enjoyed the hotel’s location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

a very nice place to stay if you are going to the Cleveland Clinic. its walkable or use the shuttle. close to western reserve and little Italy. will stay again when coming to Cleveland. also close to downtown baseball, football and casino

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
, thank you for sharing your thoughts about our location on Trip advisor! We couldn't agree with you more; we love our location, history and amenities our hotel have to offer. we are in the University circle district area near Cleveland clinic, Case Western University and museums.

We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We always wanted to stay at this historic hotel/glad we did! Great service from friendly and welcoming staff. Clean comfortable room and great en-suite (amazing shower). private tour from the manager!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to learn we exceeded your expectations and thank you for your kind comments about our team members, location and my tours. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.