We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rock Hall of Fame Weekend
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, United States
1 review
“good hotel, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the DoubleTree. It was a nice, clean hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were great. The fitness center is quite modest and it was too hot when I was there, but that was my only complaint.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We are truly thankful for your wonderful review and are happy you had a great experience. The heating system in the fitness system has been address. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    189
    84
    38
    19
See reviews for
251
120
45
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dodge City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Escape into old world charm of a former gentleman's club with giant hallways, huge loft rooms. A gem next to the Cleveland Clinic and Case Western Reserve Univ. Enjoy warm wood interiors, marble, Italian plaster ballrooms, history and great service. Go urban exploring . . .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Wow, thank you for sharing your thoughts about our location on Trip advisor! We couldn't agree with you more; we love our location, history and amenities our hotel have to offer. Thank you for your warm comments about our wood interiors, marble, Italian plaster, ballrooms, history and great service team. Your loyalty is highly valued. We will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanborn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had to go to Cleveland Clinic and I must say this hotel is top notch. The. staff can not do enough for you. Highly Recommended. The breakfast in the morning is great. Prompt shuttle service to Clinic and back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We are truly thankful for your wonderful review and are happy you had a superb experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were staying one night in the area and couldn't find a good deal on any hotels in the area. The street parking seemed free/ok, but we paid $16 at the hotel. Not walking distance to too many attractions. The room was pretty small, especially the bathroom. The staff I saw was very friendly. The bartender was SLOW and unaccomodating although there were only 3 people in the whole bar.

Room Tip: We were right in the corner near the stairs - the door was super loud and the stairs were open to ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
thank you, for taking the time of your busy schedule to post a review about our hotel.
I sincerely apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible
Please know that your review is extremely valuable to us, and as such helps us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Tudor Arms is my 1st choice of hotels when staying in Cleveland. The hotel staff is friendly, the rooms are always clean, and the amenities are more than adequate. Parking isn't the easiest, and I'm not sure why we pay to park in the hotel designated surface parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
It is rewarding to receive such great comments on the attentive service staff provided to ensure your wonderful stay. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that we are your 1st choice of hotels when staying in Cleveland. cant wait till your next visit to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were cared for from the beginning to end. We were visiting a local hospital and needed an overnight stay. The valet service and front desk helped us get situated. We were next to the building and able to park our car with the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We are delighted you had a wonderful experience and thank you for your comments about staff and service. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Although my stay at the Tudor Arms was brief, I found the staff to be friendly and courteous. Regardless of who it was I was always greeted with a Good Morning, Good Night, or Have a pleasant day. The rooms were nice and spacious. Overall, an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! Our staff works hard to exceed guest expectations and it is so rewarding to read about your most recent stay. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.