We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for Hospital Patients and Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Excellent Hotel for Hospital Patients and Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at the Tudor Arms while our son was recovering for surgery at the Cleveland Clinic. The hotel was affordably priced and close to the Clinic. A shuttle made it easy to get back and forth without a car. The staff was exceptionally kind because they know that many of their guests are going through a difficult time. Lucretia and Darrell were particularly helpful. The rooms were clean and attractive though bathrooms were very small and counter space limited. The breakfast buffet was adequate but the restaurant was food. Their fish sandwich was really good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are delighted you had a wonderful experience and thank you for your comments about Lucreisha, Derrell and staff service. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    152
    71
    36
    16
See reviews for
200
94
32
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Well. My stay was a memorable experience. I was impressed at how well an old hotel was made to be so very comfortable. Where should I start. I guess I'll work backward - The bed: Super comfortable. Pillows: Lots of them and of excellent quality. Sound: Dead quiet. In fact, the Tudor was probably the most quiet hotel I have ever stayed at. The TV: Junky channels, and no Pay 4 view - so what. Internet: Worked really good; however, I didn't use it much. Bathroom: Plenty of hot water, two sinks, and loads and loads of big, soft, clean white towels - better than those other two high dollar hotels nearby. Staff: Okay. Floors: No rugs (is that a good thing?). Coffee: Great!. Windows: small, old, frosted with ice in February. Cost: Not too bad. Location: Nice. Other: Two hot cookies when I walked in> Would I stay again: Yes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! Our staff works hard to exceed guest expectations and it is so rewarding to read about your most recent stay. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Doubletree Tudor Arms hotel in Cleveland is an old building on the outside that hides many pleasant suprises inside! The staff is courteous, kind, and helpful. The interior of the hotel is beautiful and interesting to explore. The rooms have an art deco, retro feel. We loved the shuttle service, the convenient location to the Cleveland Clinic and some Cleveland highlights like The Rock N Roll Hall of Fame. The food in both in-house restaurants was delicious. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found comfort in your room and that you enjoyed the various amenities in it. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our restaurants. I will certainly share your remarks with the entire Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We only stayed one night but really loved this hotel. The room and lobby were beautiful and the staff very helpful. The furnishings were contemporary, with dark wood floor, high ceilings, beautiful view. The shuttle took us around within a small radius of hotel but this was all we needed. Everyone was friendly. They will store your luggage after you check out (no charge).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback concerning our hotel rooms. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us. We cant wait to welcome you back again next time you visit Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Not your run of the mill Doubletree. Very old building renovated beautifully. Rooms large, high ceilings, wood floors. Excellent food at this location. Great workout room. the machines actually work. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had an excellent time and that you enjoyed the Hotel's amenities, restaurant and gym. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Confusing when checking in due to lack of signage as to where to go and what to do. Room was very clean but did not have enough coffee, coffee cups, and glasses. No refrigerator as indicated on their website.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, I sincerely apologize. It`s disheartening that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken.

We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We booked the hotel because it is adjacent to the Cleveland Clinic. The test that was scheduled was Wednesday & it was imperative we get there so we booked last minute and were accommodated with a lovely room, comfortable bed & a great meal in the restaurant. Very welcome after a difficult drive over.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed the Hotel's amenities and restaurant. . We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.