We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent team” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #8 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My experience at the hotel was really excellent. I was going through a difficult medical situation and thanks to all the hotel team I felt very good. Excellent service from all the team of Front Desk, valet parking guys, and support equipment. They really made ​​me feel at home. I am really grateful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your appraisal of our service team is highly appreciated. I will proudly share it with the rest of the team as it is a continuous inspiration to our pursuit of excellence in everything we do. Your patronage is highly valued. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    133
    65
    33
    16
See reviews for
184
79
30
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vestal,ny, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

the hotel was very accommodating. the rooms were nicely taken care of and the shuttle to and from the clinic was convenient. we will be staying there again in a few days. it is very close to the clinic. the food was nice and the folks in general were very were very east to do business with. we did not really spend enough time to review it any more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had an excellent time and that you enjoyed the Hotel's amenities and restaurant. Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff and service. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night for early Clinic appointment. Was pleasantly surprised by the charm and beauty of this renovated building. Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Shuttle was very convenient for my nephews clinic appointment. Was disappointed with the service at the restaurant. The food was excellent but the service was quite a disappointment. Our waitress disappeared after bringing our food so we sat for quite a while waiting for her to come back and refill our beverages.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my personal apology for the disappointment you experienced with the server from the Canopy restaurant.Even though your overall stay was good, We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us. We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

nothing like an older building, with lots of charm and elegance, Room was totally updated with modern furnishes. Convienient to the Cleveland Clinic and nite life. Was not able to dine there. Shuttle service available to the Clinic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
thank you for sharing your thoughts about our location on Trip advisor! We couldn't agree with you more; we love our location, history and amenities our hotel have to offer. we are in the University circle district area near Cleveland clinic, Case Western University and museums. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My son and I stayed here when he went on a campus tour of Case Western. It is about a mile and 1/4 from campus. The room was beautiful, staff was friendly, beds comfy and food delicious. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback concerning every department. We always strive to exceed our guest expectations, and your satisfaction is important to us. We hope you will stay with us again next time you visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a 3 days stay at the hotel. The contrast between the old building and the modern finishing was real nice. But, some of the modern finishing was not very practical - like the bathroom door in our room was sliding and didn't close properly, and the shower is protected by 1/2 glass wall which then spills out some water when showering. The food at the Canopy restaurant was excellent. The bed was very comfortable - one of the most comfortable hotel beds. Our main concern was the cleaning of the room, which is not up to the standards of a 4 star hotel. A minor concern is the lobby, which was very small.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. Our guests comments, both positive and negative assist us in evaluating the service we provide and allow us to continually improve our performance. We are quite concerned whenever our guests are less than 100 percent satisfied with their stay and always try to make it right when a problem arises. Clearly your stay was not up to the standards we have set for ourselves, nor what our guests have come to expect.

Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please feel free to contact me.

Steven Pittman
216-455-1260 ext 7205

We are always listening to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotel was nice,clean. Staff was wonderful. We got upgraded to a suite and it was very nice. Very close and convenient to Cleveland clinic. Did not eat there so cannot comment on food, other than the warm chocolate chip cookies were wonderful. We used the valet parking service and had no problems. I felt it was noisy from the street, but my husband heard nothing.

Room Tip: Maybe away from street noise if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had an excellent time and that you enjoyed the free upgrade and our freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff and service. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.