We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Trendy/old hotel, but Not very clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #10 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice Trendy/old hotel, but Not very clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had a 3 days stay at the hotel. The contrast between the old building and the modern finishing was real nice. But, some of the modern finishing was not very practical - like the bathroom door in our room was sliding and didn't close properly, and the shower is protected by 1/2 glass wall which then spills out some water when showering. The food at the Canopy restaurant was excellent. The bed was very comfortable - one of the most comfortable hotel beds. Our main concern was the cleaning of the room, which is not up to the standards of a 4 star hotel. A minor concern is the lobby, which was very small.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. Our guests comments, both positive and negative assist us in evaluating the service we provide and allow us to continually improve our performance. We are quite concerned whenever our guests are less than 100 percent satisfied with their stay and always try to make it right when a problem arises. Clearly your stay was not up to the standards we have set for ourselves, nor what our guests have come to expect.

Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if you would like to discuss your stay in further detail, please feel free to contact me.

Steven Pittman
216-455-1260 ext 7205

We are always listening to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    123
    61
    33
    16
See reviews for
169
75
29
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotel was nice,clean. Staff was wonderful. We got upgraded to a suite and it was very nice. Very close and convenient to Cleveland clinic. Did not eat there so cannot comment on food, other than the warm chocolate chip cookies were wonderful. We used the valet parking service and had no problems. I felt it was noisy from the street, but my husband heard nothing.

Room Tip: Maybe away from street noise if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had an excellent time and that you enjoyed the free upgrade and our freshly baked chocolate chip cookie. Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff and service. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Will work in a pinch but not a favorite. The hotel looks like it once was great building but whoever decided to rehab it epically failed. The AC units shoot directly down onto the bed, freezing you out at night. The bathrooms are tiny with little space for your things and could have greatly benefited from pocket doors. The staff was pleasant enough though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read about the different inconveniences you experienced throughout your visit. I will share your review with the heads of all departments to review. Even though your overall stay was good, Our goal is to receive 5 stars on tripadvisor. I regret that we failed to make your visit more memorable. We will look forward to a second opportunity to properly serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very close to the Cleveland Clinic. The neighborhood itself doesn't have much to offer. Breakfast is excellent. Rooms are nicely appointed. The restaurant, however, disappoints. Its like a pub, rather than a proper restaurant, and on the night of our visit it was understaffed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your kind comments about our hotel and breakfast. I am sorry you were dissatisfied with the Canopy restaurant quality. It is always our intention to exceed guests’ expectations. I hope we get a chance to make amends and appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back. Please contact me directly at 216-455-1260 ext7205
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Tudor Arms Hotel in Cleveland, Ohio is a Lovely historical building conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Beautiful art deco décor, the rooms are remodeled with trendy and clean hardwood floors.
The service was outstanding. They make you feel comfortable. I highly recommend the Double Tree – Tudor Arms and please don’t forget to eat the Delicious Cookie! Amazing!!! :)

Room Tip: My corner Room on the 8th Floor was fantastic!! We did not needed a pool a this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Wow, thank you for sharing your thoughts about our location on Trip advisor! We couldn't agree with you more; we love our location, history and amenities our hotel have to offer. we are in the University circle district area near Cleveland clinic, Case Western University and museums. Thank you for your warm comments about our hardwood floor and service staff. Your loyalty is highly valued. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel due to a relative's being at Cleveland Clinic. Read poor reviews but it was close to the clinic and while more expensive than the now defunct Cleveland Clinic Guest House it was less expensive than other hotels in close proximity. We were so glad we did! This is an old hotel which has been restored. It is beautiful. We wandered the hotel when we had a spare moment. The 2 ballrooms are gorgeous! One ballroom has a "Romeo Room" and a "Juliet Room" that are set up for bride and groom dressing rooms for receptions in the ballroom. One of the hotel staff told us tours of the hotel could be arranged with one of the senior staff. Unfortunately that is in the evening and we didn't have time.The breakfast bar area is also lovely. Staff in the breakfast room was incredible. Get the breakfast bar-it includes a made to order omelet with everything on the bar and at $15 is the best deal. Food was good. Our waitress found we would be at the hospital and tucked a piece of fruit and a drink in a doggie bag for us in case surgery didn't let us get away. We so appreciated that! We also grabbed a light dinner of appetizers at the American/Middle Eastern restaurant on the premises and thought it very tasty. The bedroom was very modern and although beautiful I wish they would have restored the former look of the original hotel. The bed was amazingly comfortable and the bath was gorgeous-looked like a spa. We had no troubles with the shuttle and used it often. It leaves the hotel every hour and was dropping people off at the symphony and library after taking us to the hospital. Coming back we were advised to call the hotel and let them know- so the driver would know to look for us. All in all we look forward to coming back for future appointments

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your observations and comments about your recent stay. We really appreciate guest feedback. We couldn't be more grateful for your comments regarding our staff. We work hard to exceed guest expectation and it is our pleasure to make your experience the most memorable. Thanks for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, WV, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Went to Cleveland for an appointment with Cleveland Clinic. Hotel was located just across the street from the Clinic. They also provided a free shuttle service to and from the Clinic and also to and from locations up to 2 miles from the hotel. Service was very good with friendly staff. One negative was the small bathroom. Overall good location, good service and nice rooms with good amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! Our staff works hard to exceed guest expectations and it is so rewarding to read about your most recent stay. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.