We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Cleveland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rock Hall of Fame Weekend
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, United States
2 reviews
“Best place to stay in Cleveland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Beautiful room, would be double or triple the price in other cities. It is a classic urban hotel, historic, unique rooms, but creatively re-furbished. It is very convenient to Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland Museum of Art etc. - so much in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    209
    101
    40
    23
See reviews for
286
146
52
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I chose the Tudor Arms for it's convenient location... I had a procedure sheduled at the clinic. Even though the hotel has a convenient shuttle to and from the clinic, we opted and enjoyed the safe, short walk. (Btw, I don't believe the hotel's website mentioned a $50.00 discount for clinic visitors.)
An unexpected plus to our stay was the hotel itself. The eighty year old building has some fantastic architecture (inside and out), and an unusually interesting history. All of this would have escaped us had it not been for an unexpected, private tour, given by the hotel's "official historian", Steven. This came about as I was casually asking the front desk about some of the hotel's story. Be sure to visit the exquisite ball rooms on the third floor and if your lucky enough, maybe Steven will give you his "guided tour". Who knew there was an abandoned olympic sized pool in the basement or that Al Capone had his own private pool below that?
The hotel itself has undergone extensive remodeling and our room was first class. Food and service were good but not exceptional.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Bathroom door gets stuck on toilet Rm 601. if you push hard it will swing all the way in otherwise it was cramped to use facilities. Staff very nice & friendly. Food was good. desserts tasted frozen vs fresh made but only had 2 while there. Renovations looked good but didn't seem like anyone ever tightened up a few loose ends on construction. saw unpainted trim under sink, wall paint on door trim, nothing major, just looked like no one was watching contractors at the end. didn't make for a good finish to a very nice renovation. Linens were nice. 2nd sheet on top of comforter would be nice but beds made very nice. Front desk always friendly, Fitness room standard but nice with a few of different machines. If you are going to CC it's not a far walk to the main check in area. CC skyways are not too far away & can cut thru a research lab lobby if raining/snowing to access one skyway to get to CC buildings. They also have a shuttle schedule to CC but I didn't ride it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Pleasant hotel with helpful staff - only one functioning elevator during a busy period. They didn't post a sign that indicated elevator was not working. It was clear that they were understaffed, but every effort was made to satisfy my requests. Location was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, TN.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I came to this hotel while spending a wk. at The Cleveland Clinic. They have discount room rates for those using the Clinic. The shuttle service they provide is on time and gets you to wherever you need to go within a certain coverage zone....I was on time for all appts. and the shuttle service was provided by kind and caring drivers who went out of their way to help. The front desk people were so warm and welcoming and quick to help with anything. The beds in the rooms have top of the line linens and pillows and make for a restful sleep! I loved the terry robes and slippers hanging in the bathroom! Overall, I left feeling as if i was leaving family. If the need arises for me to return, I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I hope that my experience was unusual. Our reservations were mishandled despite explicit clarifications, the room rate was not as promised, one elevator was out of service, there were not enough teaspoons to satisfy the combination of breakfast room plus ballroom, the draperies did not work, there was no room safe, there was not enough toilet paper, and we were locked out of our room. On the other hand, if you *need to* be near the Cleveland Clinic or Case, you have very few choices. Evidently, that's this hotel's key strength.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville, OH
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I took a group and had 5 rooms. Four of the rooms were great. One was smaller, which is okay, but had a hump in the floor which is a major tripping hazard. Also, in that room, the air conditioner was leaking which was reported when we first got there and no one ever came to fix it.
The biggest problem was the elevator. Only one elevator working. Did not appear to be anyone working on the elevator to fix it. That is unacceptable in such a large hotel.
Did not eat there as the prices were too high, which seems to be typical in expensive hotels. I don't understand how other, lower priced, hotels can offer a free breakfast, but the more expensive hotels cannot or will not. Wanted to stay at a place that offered breakfast, but this was the only place that had enough rooms for our group.
Yes, it was a very nice hotel. The front desk staff were great and the room were awesome.
Don't let the elevator go unfixed for three days. That's just not right.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.8 mi away
Glidden House Inn
Glidden House Inn
#4 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
4.0 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.