We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #10 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Dennison, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Tudor Arms for a romantic get away. The rooms were amazing. We stayed in King king bed 2 room suite. It is super modern. It has hardwood floors through out the entire room. So, if you don't like hardwood floors or super modern, look elsewhere. We however, thought it was amazing. Huge, comfortable King bed and large modern shower. My only complaint would be having to pay 16.00 or 19.00 for parking, the 45 minutes we had to wait to check in to our room, and the billing issues we had. Other than that it was great. Close to Legacy Village shopping and Larchmere Blvd antiques. and everything else Cleveland has to offer.

Room Tip: We chose a 2 room King suite. It was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Double By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and all of its unique amenities, and that you found the hotel’s location convenient. Thank you for your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    121
    61
    32
    16
See reviews for
167
74
29
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delmar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Tudor Arms was a nice hotel at a decent price and it offered two queen size beds available in a room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was super as it is close to University Circle with the arts right there (Severance Hall, the Cleveland Museum of Art, and the Botanical Garden). Plus the hotel offers a shuttle service along with valet parking, too. It is only a short drive to downtown as well. I would also check out the second floor...beautiful room for breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your observations and comments about your recent stay. We really appreciate guest feedback. We couldn't be more grateful for your comments regarding our staff. We work hard to exceed guest expectation and it is our pleasure to make your experience the most memorable. Thanks for your kind review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Spring, WV
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is very beautiful! It was recently restored and they did an excellent job! The rooms are clean and modern. The ballrooms are great to see as well! They require to valet park, which is $20, but the valet guys were very professional and quick to bring your vehicle around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
thank you for sharing your thoughts about our location on Trip advisor! We couldn't agree with you more; we love our location, history and amenities our hotel have to offer.Your loyalty is highly valued. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Because we drove through a very rough-looking area to get to the hotel, we weren't sure what to expect. But our room was perfect--comfortable bed, large flat-screen TV, and even a chaise lounge in front of the window, where we could admire the skyline of downtown Cleveland. All of the Cleveland Clinic buildings were within a 5- or 10-minute walk, plus there was the option to take a shuttle. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful, as were the valet parking people. A very good buffet breakfast was available for $14/person, which we were able to charge back to our room. The only real drawback was the parking situation. It costs $19 extra for valet parking or $16 at a parking garage. The good thing was that we were able to leave our car in the valet parking area during the doctor appointments and get it back afterward. We plan to stay here again when we are in the area for the clinic.

Room Tip: Try to get as high up as possible. There's a metal cover over something in the road, and it ratt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We are truly thankful for your wonderful review and are happy you had a superb experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle Ontario
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Let's get the only negative aspect of this hotel out of the way right off the bat, ( I stayed there to watch my Tigers beat the Indians, so pun intended! ) the location is not the finest neighbourhood in Cleveland. That being said, I would definitely stay at the Arms again. This is one of the most unique hotels that I have ever stayed in. Historic age, building materials, and architecture. The ballrooms are like something out of a period movie set. Take your time while strolling through the hotel to stop and notice the many interesting design touches. Our very large room was extremely-well appointed and decorated. ALL of the staff were very courteous and efficient! My breakfast of a fruit tray with yogurt was fresh, enormous, and very reasonably priced. You are only 4 miles from downtown Cleveland, so it is not as if you are in the boonies! At our corporate rate of $140.00 for our stay, I would consider this hotel to be of very good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your observations and comments about your recent stay. We really appreciate guest feedback. We couldn't be more grateful for your comments regarding the history and the architect of our hotel. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thanks for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our 1st stay at the Double Tree, and couldnt have been happier. The arrival started a bit shaky, as the off street parking isnt accessible from the "front" of the hotel. That was the only drawback. The hotel areas and room was beautiful and spotless. Staff were all professional and courteous. Definitely on our short list of places to stay in the Cleveland metro area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! Our staff works hard to exceed guest expectations and it is so rewarding to hear about your most recent stay. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview Gal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Huge rooms (for a hotel), excellent furnishings, comfortable beds (and I am picky), timely shuttle to Cleveland attractions including Little Italy. Staff was very responsive and eager to please. Thank You!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
It is rewarding to receive such great comments on the amenities our hotel have to offer and also the service our staff provided to ensure your wonderful stay. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted you will stay with us on your next visit to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.