We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel at very reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
LaSalle Ontario
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel at very reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Let's get the only negative aspect of this hotel out of the way right off the bat, ( I stayed there to watch my Tigers beat the Indians, so pun intended! ) the location is not the finest neighbourhood in Cleveland. That being said, I would definitely stay at the Arms again. This is one of the most unique hotels that I have ever stayed in. Historic age, building materials, and architecture. The ballrooms are like something out of a period movie set. Take your time while strolling through the hotel to stop and notice the many interesting design touches. Our very large room was extremely-well appointed and decorated. ALL of the staff were very courteous and efficient! My breakfast of a fruit tray with yogurt was fresh, enormous, and very reasonably priced. You are only 4 miles from downtown Cleveland, so it is not as if you are in the boonies! At our corporate rate of $140.00 for our stay, I would consider this hotel to be of very good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your observations and comments about your recent stay. We really appreciate guest feedback. We couldn't be more grateful for your comments regarding the history and the architect of our hotel. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thanks for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    166
    73
    36
    17
See reviews for
211
100
35
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our 1st stay at the Double Tree, and couldnt have been happier. The arrival started a bit shaky, as the off street parking isnt accessible from the "front" of the hotel. That was the only drawback. The hotel areas and room was beautiful and spotless. Staff were all professional and courteous. Definitely on our short list of places to stay in the Cleveland metro area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your excellent experience! Our staff works hard to exceed guest expectations and it is so rewarding to hear about your most recent stay. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview Gal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Huge rooms (for a hotel), excellent furnishings, comfortable beds (and I am picky), timely shuttle to Cleveland attractions including Little Italy. Staff was very responsive and eager to please. Thank You!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
It is rewarding to receive such great comments on the amenities our hotel have to offer and also the service our staff provided to ensure your wonderful stay. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted you will stay with us on your next visit to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel was very clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the room also had a fridge and a microwave. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful when we had questions or needed a taxi. It is within a mile of the Museum of Natural History and the Museum of Art in Cleveland!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
thank you for sharing your thoughts about our location on Trip advisor! We couldn't agree with you more; we love our location, history and amenities our hotel have to offer. we are in the University circle district area near Cleveland clinic, Case Western University and the museums that you already mention. Thank you for your warm comments about our attentive service staff. Your loyalty is highly valued. We will look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis,Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have stayed here twice now. Once in August to drop off my son at Case and once again for Parents weekend. Both times were equally enjoyable. The first time we had a suite with 2 queen beds and a living room with a small kitchenette. The room was huge. The bathroom was enormous as well. The hotel was very quiet and comfortable. Beds soft and comfortable. Breakfast was included. It was a wonderful buffet with all you need for a healthy start to the day. I happen to love the oatmeal served at all the Hilton Brand hotels! The staff was all very friendly and professional. The second stay was a room with a king bed and it was just as nice. Smaller but it was just me so that was fine. The valet parking was very prompt and we never had to wait long for the car. If I am in Cleveland again to visit Case this is where I will be staying.

Room Tip: If you need extra space get a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Double By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and that you found the hotel’s location convenient. Thank you for your kind words especially about our staff. We will look forward to serving you again, when your travels bring you to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Most gorgeous hotel I have ever stayed in. Amenities are upscale as are all the room furnishings. Very, very clean and everything in it's place when we arrived. Staff went out of their way to make sure every request or need was met. I only wish I could have stayed longer & enjoyed more of what the hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
It is rewarding to receive such great comments on the attentive service staff provided to ensure your wonderful stay. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted you will stay with us on your next visit to Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I recently stayed at the Tudor Arms for 5 weeks while relocating from Chicago. My room was great, the historic building is beautiful, and the entire staff from front office, housekeeping, valet, and the bar were extremely friendly and really made me feel at home throughout my entire stay. I had a chance to sit down with the Front Office Manager, Steven Pittman, to share some of my great feedback regarding his team and the hotel, and he went above and beyond to make sue that I was treated well and that all of my charges were posted correctly because of my unexpected length of stay. I have worked in hotels for the past 15 years and I can say with confidence that if you are traveling to Cleveland, this is the hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your observations and comments about your recent stay. We really appreciate guest feedback. We couldn't be more grateful for your comments regarding myself and our staff. We work hard to exceed guest expectation and it is our pleasure to make your experience the most memorable. Thanks for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.