We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rock Hall of Fame Weekend
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Roscoe, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I had to have an extended stay (1 month) in Cleveland so that she could receive treatment at the Cleveland Clinic. We initially picked this hotel because it was right across the street from the clinic. It turned out to be a great choice. The hotel is in a very old building that has some incredible architecture. I was told that the hotel was recently renovated. The rooms are very unique, and even have hardwood floors. I can't remember the name of the restaurant that is in the hotel, but it was also excellent (which I have found is uncommon for most hotel restaurants).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Tudor Arms. We’re glad you enjoyed your month long stay at our hotel and found our staff to be friendly and helpful especially the Canopy Restaurant. I appreciate you letting other viewers know about your stay. i hope your wife is doing great since her visit at cleveland clinic. If you ever in cleveland, we hope to see you and your wife again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    190
    87
    38
    20
See reviews for
255
121
45
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Ky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Outstanding staff, always helpful especially during a stressful time. Beautifully restored to the grace I remembered as a child. Large, bright, well-appointed rooms with all the comforts I needed and more. The shuttle service to and from the Cleveland Clinic, downtown, University Circle, etc. was so helpful, Very good restaurant. The most homelike hotel I've been in for a long, long time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for allowing Doubletree by Hilton the Tudor Arms Hotel the privilege to serve your hotel needs.

I would also like to thank you for filling out this review.

We realize how important your feedback is to our continued improvement and success.

Our vision at Doubletree by Hilton the Tudor Arms Hotel is to build strong, lifelong relationships with our guest. Your comments help our entire staff to learn what our customers appreciate and deserve.

We want to maintain your trust and confidence, so when you refer your family and friends you will have no doubt that they will receive the same dedication and respect that you have to come to expect from us.

On behalf of all of us at Doubletree by Hilton the Tudor Arms Hotel, we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapmanville, WV
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband had an appointment at the Cleveland Clinic and we elected to stay at the Tudor Arms Hotel. We just returned home today after a 2 day stay. From our late night check-in Thursday to our departure today, the staff was incredible in every regard, always courteous, pleasant and beyond helpful. We received very upsetting news from the clinic and 3 different staff members even hugged me when they saw I was upset! Our accomodations were lovely and we were able to leave our car parked Friday for our appointment since they have a shuttle that makes regular trips to the clinic, making it most convenient. Had this been a pleasure trip, I would have really enjoyed my stay; as it were, the caring, efficient staff and comfortable, stylish accomodations made this sad trip as bearable as possible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your pleasant stay with us at Tudor Arms. We’re glad you liked our hotel and found it to be a great location for Cleveland Clinic Patients. I`m sorry you recieved terrible news during your stay. I am happy that are team members made you feel at ease during the rest of your stay. so I hope you’ll come back for another visit and stay with us again soon. you and your family members are in our prayers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Located right between Cleveland Clinic and Case Western University makes it a very convenient location if you are visiting either. It is an easy 3-4 block walk to both the hospital and the campus. The hotel has charm and we were very treated very well by the front desk staff Sam and Steven. Always enjoy the warm chocolate chip cookies at check in and during the stay. The 2 room junior suite was large with 2 TV's and plenty of room. We did have a refrifgerator, microwave and coffee maker which was great. Bathroom amenities were first rate and the sliding bathroom door was not an issue for us. The downside of the location is that there are no convenient places to eat in the immediate area. It does require a walk to Euclid Avenue, either to the Clinic area or Case Western campus to find places to eat or get snacks. That was not a problem for us, as we used the refrigerator to store some items, but it could be an issue for some. Overall, a very nice stay if you need to visit the Clinic or Case Western at a price cheaper than Inter Continental or Glidden House. We plan on staying here again this fall.

Room Tip: We had a corner room that faced East towards Case Western University and it was a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We’re happy to hear from you and receive a wonderful review about your stay with us. I’m glad you enjoy our comfortable, spacious 2 room junior suite. We hope you enjoyed your time in Cleveland and we welcome you back this upcoming fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were a little hesitant booking this hotel because of all of the negative reviews as to the customer service, but we were met with nothing but professional, friendly staff. The manager Carlos, with help from Sam and Edwin found us a great room with a good view. The decor is modern but the building is classic so it's a bit confusing, but it's still a wonderful place to stay. Parking is expensive, but it always is in major cities. Nice, big, clean room and awesome customer service. Can't wait to come back when the pool is renovated.

Room Tip: Ask for an "08" room or one of the corners. They are very accommodating if they have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Our Tudor Arms team appreciates your glowing review on our hotel and staff especially Carlos,Sam and Edwin. But more importantly we are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Our goal is to build lifelong relationships with are guest. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

As you know by reading all the reviews, this hotel is in a historic building, but the room furnishings are very modern. I've never stayed at a hotel quite like this. There were some good things and some not so good things.

The good: room is HUGE. Decor is beautiful. Microwave & fridge are a plus. It felt more like home than a hotel room. We were able to park on the street behind the hotel for free, although I think if you arrive before 5pm, you might have trouble finding a spot. Front desk & bell staff were friendly.

Not so good: Unless you are going to the Clinic, there is not much else around this place. Bathroom door is really funky - slides on a rail across the top of the door, so it just covers the door opening, doesn't really "shut", therefore, there is a gap that allows all the light, noise, smells to come out of the bathroom into the main room. Not pleasant if you're staying with someone that you're not intimate with. Our room was behind the elevator shaft which made for a lot of noise. My husband had trouble sleeping because of it. The hardwood floors were unexpected. I'd prefer carpet.

All in all, I feel like I got a good deal thru Hotwire ($87/night + tax) and would stay here again, just would ask for a room away from the elevator.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for such glowing feedback. We want all of our guests to experience the comforts of home in our spacious guest rooms with microwave and mini fridge. We also appreciate you letting us know about the bathroom door. Our maintenance staff are working on ideas to make the doors close completely. We’ve taken your comments to our team for review, but we’re very sorry that it proved awkward and somewhat problematic for you. I’m also very sorry for the background interruptions. We encourage our guests to let us know if there is any noise concerns so our staff can assist. Please stop by and see us again if you’re ever in the neighborhood. We’d love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed day before procedure at Cleveand Clinic. Spouse stayed for three nights. Was very close and good services. Self parking lot was full so cost for parking was unfortunate. Had a corner room with windows on two walls wich made for more views. I would stay here again if priced right.

Room Tip: ask for end room with two views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking a time and writing a review about your stay with us at Tudor Arms. We’re glad you enjoyed our hotel and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I appreciate you letting other viewers know of your nice stay. We hope you will have an opportunity to return to Cleveland and stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.