We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to Rainbow Babies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great location to Rainbow Babies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We are currently staying here. They go out of their way to take great care of you. They understand that we do not know when our last night will be and keep extending our time. The shuttle has been our lifesaver while my grandson is in Rainbow Babies. The room is a King Jr Suite. It's nice to have the fridge and microwave oven. From the front desk to the shuttle drivers we rate this excellent. One employee that stands out to me is Larry who went above and beyond to help me last night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    169
    73
    36
    17
See reviews for
211
102
35
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Our family (2 adults and children aged 17 and 14) stayed here on a Sunday night in order to visit Case Western Reserve the following morning. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The only negative was hearing sirens all day and night due to the nearby hospitals. $16 valet parking per night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Very very beautiful. Upon arriving at the hotel do not misjudge. I was sckeptical d/t location and the parking lot... but the parking lot is under construction now-so overlook the eye sore.
The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the customer service from the moment you arrive with the Valet staff to the front lobby staff is grade A service. The rooms are very very spacious and again GORGEOUS! Don't miss this piece of history!

Room Tip: Corner room is always a plus-tell them Katie Hubbard sent you!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

I stay at the Tudor Arms every time I come to Cleveland. It's convenient to downtown but without all the noise. The rooms are very nicely appointed in a contemporary style that still manages to feel warm. The decor is reminiscent of Kimpton Hotels. The staff provides good, friendly service as well. I definitely recommend the Tudor Arms.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the top floor to avoid any footfall noise from rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed for a weekend while my father was at Cleveland Clinic. Rooms are clean and well decorated, modern yet very comfortable. There are still many original architectural elements in the building, which made it fun to explore.

We didn't eat at the restaurant, (a Mediterranean Grill), but would've liked to if visiting under different circumstances. Breakfast is available for an extra charge in the beautiful second floor ball rooms. The warm chocolate chip cookie at check in was AWESOME.

I was a bit concerned about parking and transportation in the area, but it was really no problem. Parking is valet only (I didn't see any other lots, garages, etc. immediately adjacent to the hospital, which was a first) but the service was great, and it was unlimited in/out. They ask that you call to the front desk and give 5-10 minutes for your car, but at one point we just walked out to the curb and the had the car up in under 2 minutes, and were extremely nice about it. The main hospital at the clinic is less than a half mile right down the street, and would be very walkable on a nice day.

We ended up checking out a day early, only deciding at 10 minutes before noon, and the front desk was great about this as well. I would definately stay here on another trip to this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I spent 4 days at the Tudor Arms for a business conference and was very impressed! The decor is straight out of a contemporary catalog (think West Elm) and compliments the renovated space very well. The architecture is beautiful and reflects the original character of the building. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The rooms were large and well-appointed, in a minimalist way; dresser, two chairs, coffee table, a work desk, mini 'fridge, and microwave. The 2 best things about this stay were that the beds were extremely comfortable and the TV remote actually had a sleep timer that worked - simple things please me. It doesn't seem to be in the best part of Cleveland but the shuttle was accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor ontario canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

very warm welcome by Jasmin and Mickey and others whose names I have forgotten, sorry. from the valet to check-in, had to be less than 2 minutes. I've never had such friendly and fast service. the room was a pleasant surprise with modern furnishings, free wifi and hardwood (laminate) floors. very clean and well laid out. we wanted to stay near Bratenhall (sp) and this hotel fit the bill. we will definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: high floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel

Address: 10660 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton - The Tudor Arms Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Cleveland's East Side Cultural District and offers close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and University Hospital. Begin each day with our delicious DoubleTree buffet or enjoy lunch or an evening meal at The Canopy Grille Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel Cleveland, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.