We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and service...from pizza to dessert..inside and out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Bella

Mia Bella
12200 Mayfield Rd, Cleveland, OH 44106-1926
216-795-2355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,675 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cleveland OH USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service...from pizza to dessert..inside and out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

These folks know how to do it right! The fish soup was extraordinary; the pizza (including a great crust) was wonderful; the homemade cavatelli is spot on; the salads are fresh; and everything we've tried was prepared to order with hot foods hot and cold, cold.

In addition, the wait staff is on top of everything, helpful, knowledgeable, courteous and, they hustle! Oh, and did I mention the right-out-of-the-oven delicious bread?

Mia Bella is going to be our "go to" place from now on.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    93
    29
    8
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Basically came here based on some quick reviews on trip advisor and the fact there outside seating at the time was the only one with shade.

Upon being seated outside our waitress came over and asked us our beverages. I ordered a Pinot Grigio and my partner a beer (no draft beer available). I had a house special salad that was sufficient and he ordered a cup of chicken rice soup that was tasty. At no point was bread brought to the table or offered. I found it bizarre especially an Italian restaurant. Main entree we ordered a Mia Bella Ezpecialle with chicken and pasta with meatballs. Meatballs being since there were two served and I guess two is plural. Our waitress only visited us once back and claimed she was busy so she apologized even though we spotted her having a cigarette moments earlier. At that moment she asked if we wanted our bill together or separate (being that we were two men eating together not the conventional male/female couple that wouldn't dare be asked such a thing) to which I replied together.

Food was pricey for pasta dishes. Waitress didn't seem as knowledgeable as the other seasoned woman that offered specials and recommendations to the table adjacent to ours. 3 stars (and they're lucky) since the shade was spectacular. If service were better, it would make the whole experience tilt on it's axis. Maybe some other time. Nice try though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Went there with my husband and 10 and 11 year old daughters. The place is small so it got crowed really fast and our waitress was a bit overwhelmed but service was still ok. The food was really good and the bread was excellent. Had the Spaghetti and meatballs (amazing meatballs) and the bolognaise was really good too. My daughters had the pizza and it was quite disappointing, clearly not their specialty. Dont miss the chance to go down the road to Presti's for dessert.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Loved the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Food was fanastic as was the service. We started off with 2 different soups and one salad which were all terrific. The gnocchi and the baked vegetables entrees were both great. The one entree which we didn't care for too much was the pasta with basil which didn't have that good of flavor - not by any means bad, just not nearly as good. Service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant in Little Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have been to Mia Bella twice now. The service was great - the waiter remembered us on our return trip which is always nice. Ask questions or for suggestions - both waiters we have had were very knowlegeable about the menu. It has a pleasant atmosphere in a wonderful neighborhood. There is a middle eastern influence on the food which we really have enjoyed, along with the more typical Italian foods. Be sure to try the housemade hot sauce. It is fantastic. The food was nicely seasoned and well cooked. We have tried other restaurants in the neighborhood and think this is definitely in the top 3.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Bella also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to Mia Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.