We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cleveland Little Italy Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Bella

Mia Bella
12200 Mayfield Rd, Cleveland, OH 44106-1926
216-795-2355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 1,669 restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Westwood, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A Cleveland Little Italy Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

So I lived in Cleveland 20 years ago & never ate here... What a mistake... Glad I was able to correct my errant ways... What a fabulous meal... Pesto chicken-yum! The calamari appetizer was spectacular! I didn't get the homemade cannoli dessert, but drooled over my friends. Very attentive waiter made for a stellar experience...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    88
    26
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
On the road again
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Very Good Sunday Mid Day Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Veal Brassiole was excellent. Wife said the clams with spaghetti excellent. Hot bread, real butter, cold beer and wine and Sonny our waiter was very helpful. It was more like a 4.5 Stars for us but can't give 4.5 so assume ours was 4.5.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We have been eating in this restaurant relatively frequently, for lunches and dinners but the disturbingly horrendous treatment from waiter we received last time made this place "non grata" for us. It seems that person never heard the word "good manners" in his life. Instead of kindly explaining that bikes should not be attached to a fence of restaurant, he started insisting on immediate removal of bikes in a rude way, and even threatened that he will call a police. Obviously, he was too impatient to wait 30 seconds until we unlock our bikes. He stayed there and kept staring at us until we crossed the street, on a side of a Trattoria restaurant. There waiters were much more accommodating and we spent wonderful time at our lunch. And concerning Mia Bella - we will never go there again. Based on past experience I can say that food is ok there, of average quality, although arancini siciliani have nothing to do with real arancini you can buy in Sicily, even in shape. But seafood soup is good, just little too spicy. Anyway, there are plenty of other (and better) places in Little Italy to choose from.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Little Italy Star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you have about $50 that can go for food and wine(for 2)and you like Italian this restaurant will deliver a very fine meal. Went about 5:30 PM on a Saturday and the place was almost full. It is not large and rather noisy since the bar is close to the eating area. Our waitress was extremely attentive, familiar with the wines, and knew the menu. If you are in the area it is worth a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you dont like loud its best to sit outside. Great way to experience Little Italy. Good food especially the pizza

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Bella also viewed

 

Been to Mia Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.