We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Sunday Mid Day Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mia Bella

Mia Bella
12200 Mayfield Rd, Cleveland, OH 44106-1926
216-795-2355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 1,578 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
On the road again
Level Contributor
566 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Very Good Sunday Mid Day Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Veal Brassiole was excellent. Wife said the clams with spaghetti excellent. Hot bread, real butter, cold beer and wine and Sonny our waiter was very helpful. It was more like a 4.5 Stars for us but can't give 4.5 so assume ours was 4.5.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    43
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We have been eating in this restaurant relatively frequently, for lunches and dinners but the disturbingly horrendous treatment from waiter we received last time made this place "non grata" for us. It seems that person never heard the word "good manners" in his life. Instead of kindly explaining that bikes should not be attached to a fence of restaurant, he started insisting on immediate removal of bikes in a rude way, and even threatened that he will call a police. Obviously, he was too impatient to wait 30 seconds until we unlock our bikes. He stayed there and kept staring at us until we crossed the street, on a side of a Trattoria restaurant. There waiters were much more accommodating and we spent wonderful time at our lunch. And concerning Mia Bella - we will never go there again. Based on past experience I can say that food is ok there, of average quality, although arancini siciliani have nothing to do with real arancini you can buy in Sicily, even in shape. But seafood soup is good, just little too spicy. Anyway, there are plenty of other (and better) places in Little Italy to choose from.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little Italy Star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you have about $50 that can go for food and wine(for 2)and you like Italian this restaurant will deliver a very fine meal. Went about 5:30 PM on a Saturday and the place was almost full. It is not large and rather noisy since the bar is close to the eating area. Our waitress was extremely attentive, familiar with the wines, and knew the menu. If you are in the area it is worth a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you dont like loud its best to sit outside. Great way to experience Little Italy. Good food especially the pizza

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had an early dinner on a Saturday (about 4pm) . We sat outside on a beautiful Sept day in Cleveland. We both had pasta, which was excellent. Fresh, warm bread and good house salads. Our server was very attentative. Highly recommend Mia Bella when you are in Little Italy. Servings are very large....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Bella also viewed

 

Been to Mia Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mia Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.