We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A busy restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar

L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar
11401 Bellflower Ct, Cleveland, OH 44106-3961
216-791-7880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,673 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ford Drive
Transit: The RTA Health Line bus stops in University Circle at E. 115th Street. L'Albatros is located approximately 3 blocks from the bus stop.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A busy restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have eaten there a few times and they seem to be busier every time we go there. It is not a restaurant to miss when you are visiting the Art Museum, CWRU or the symphony. We like to go there for a late lunch or early dinner.
The food is Americanize French but not the same as Bistros in France.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    252
    66
    17
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Tasty Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Came here for Happy Hour on a Saturday. Nice to find out that this place has Happy Hour (at the bar only) on weekends too. The bartender and the rest of the crew at the bar were attentive and friendly. The Happy Hour menu was very good with reduced prices for both drinks and food.

We ordered the Charcuterie Plate and Goat Cheese Tart - so yummy! Bread is also served with dipping olive oil. Their dipping olive oil is Zack Bruel's - again so yummy. We'll be back to this place.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Almost a five star! One of the best in Cleveland!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is our 3rd time at L'Albatros. The food is simply sublime! Quality / Price - excellent. The appetizers are quite heavy (for instance, the mushroom French Toast) could be an entree! The soups, salads - everything was great! The cheese plater - and fromagier, really ends the meal in a fun manner (she knew her cheeses!). The lack of "coziness" is what prevents me from giving it a five star, and our waiter this time aroun (trying to speak with a French accent ... hum, we are French...please stick to English, otherwise it becomes insulting?!?) - other then that, great restaurant!!! Appetizers ($ 7.00 to $ 13.00, entrees around $ 15 to $23.00), quite reasonable for the quality/variety of food you have at l'Albatros! Great Wine card as well!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We always have dinner here when in town. The food is very good and the service professional. The atmosphere is cozy and some of the tables are quite close together.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Summer afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

What a wonderful place to spend a afternoon lunch with someone you love. We found that it was a wonderful decision to have our lunch on the back patio. Amazing food and be adventurous and order a cheese plate and of course wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.