We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar

L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar
11401 Bellflower Ct, Cleveland, OH 44106-3961
216-791-7880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,675 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ford Drive
Transit: The RTA Health Line bus stops in University Circle at E. 115th Street. L'Albatros is located approximately 3 blocks from the bus stop.
Bucks County, PA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We always have dinner here when in town. The food is very good and the service professional. The atmosphere is cozy and some of the tables are quite close together.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    69
    19
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Summer afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

What a wonderful place to spend a afternoon lunch with someone you love. We found that it was a wonderful decision to have our lunch on the back patio. Amazing food and be adventurous and order a cheese plate and of course wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worth trying”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had a good experience there. French food a bit heavy for me but it was not too bad. I would go back when I have a chance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Either amazing or good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Everything we've had here has been good - a few things have been amazing. Their cocktails are excellent and they often make me a great lemonade martini that is only on their summer menu. The french toast appetizer is incredible. It's a romantic place to go for dinner. Service has always been outstanding.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Try it once and you will fall in love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Check it out. Its romantic. The GM kim is great as well as her staff..I am in love with CLE and have been everywhere....This place is a must if you live in cle or are visiting

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.