We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar

L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar
11401 Bellflower Ct, Cleveland, OH 44106-3961
216-791-7880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 1,684 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ford Drive
Transit: The RTA Health Line bus stops in University Circle at E. 115th Street. L'Albatros is located approximately 3 blocks from the bus stop.
Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Heavenly Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We went to L'Albatros to celebrate a birthday and had a fabulous dinner, one of the best restaurant meals we have had in a long time. I had the cassoulet, which was so delicious, and my husband had the veal short ribs. We also had a salad that had apple slices and pistachios-- an interesting and tasty blend of flavors. The only thing that I didn't like was how close you sit to other diners. I prefer to have a little more space between tables. But we will certainly go back, hopefully soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    79
    24
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Dining at L'Albatros was a great experience all around for my husband and I. We had reservations and were seated right away. The atmosphere/ambiance was very chic and eclectic. Right away we were greeted by friendly staff members giving us bread and filling our water glasses- this continued throughout the remainder of our meal. Our server was very knowledgable about the menu and we were pleased with all of our delicious courses. This restaurant is definitely worth visiting!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
1 review
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent restaurant with a great menu. The service was great and the prices very reasonable. The cheese and meat plate was huge.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Well within walking distance of Glidden House. We were seated promptly even though we didn't have reservations. My husband had the best swordfish he has ever had in along time. I had the chicken breast with potatoes mousselline. Very attentive waitstaff, constantly refilling our bread plates and refilling water glasses.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary & birthday dinner ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Not only was the food outstanding but the service was fantastic. We had reservations, which are a must here. Within a minute of walking in, we were greeted wonderfully, and taken to our seats. The server had outstanding knowledge of the food & the wine offered. He made some great recommendations, which included a duck appetizer special. Right down to the coffee, we were truly impressed. Thanks to trip advisor, we started a superb night out at this highly recommended establishment!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.