We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful dining experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar

L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar
11401 Bellflower Ct, Cleveland, OH 44106-3961
216-791-7880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 1,686 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ford Drive
Transit: The RTA Health Line bus stops in University Circle at E. 115th Street. L'Albatros is located approximately 3 blocks from the bus stop.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Dining at L'Albatros was a great experience all around for my husband and I. We had reservations and were seated right away. The atmosphere/ambiance was very chic and eclectic. Right away we were greeted by friendly staff members giving us bread and filling our water glasses- this continued throughout the remainder of our meal. Our server was very knowledgable about the menu and we were pleased with all of our delicious courses. This restaurant is definitely worth visiting!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    81
    24
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Willoughby, Ohio
1 review
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent restaurant with a great menu. The service was great and the prices very reasonable. The cheese and meat plate was huge.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Well within walking distance of Glidden House. We were seated promptly even though we didn't have reservations. My husband had the best swordfish he has ever had in along time. I had the chicken breast with potatoes mousselline. Very attentive waitstaff, constantly refilling our bread plates and refilling water glasses.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary & birthday dinner ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Not only was the food outstanding but the service was fantastic. We had reservations, which are a must here. Within a minute of walking in, we were greeted wonderfully, and taken to our seats. The server had outstanding knowledge of the food & the wine offered. He made some great recommendations, which included a duck appetizer special. Right down to the coffee, we were truly impressed. Thanks to trip advisor, we started a superb night out at this highly recommended establishment!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great happy hour menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have only tried their happy hour, so I'll speak to that. I am a student at the nearby university, so I went after class with a friend to have dinner from the happy hour. The food quality is fantastic! We loved everything we ordered. You have to sit at the bar area if you're having the happy hour menu, but there are also tables in the bar area so it just felt like a fancy restaurant experience for a fraction of the price.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.