We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything really good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar

L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar
11401 Bellflower Ct, Cleveland, OH 44106-3961
216-791-7880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,674 restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ford Drive
Transit: The RTA Health Line bus stops in University Circle at E. 115th Street. L'Albatros is located approximately 3 blocks from the bus stop.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Everything really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had a really great meal. Salmon and lentils - tasty; done to perfection. Great selection of wines. Staff very attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    252
    64
    17
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This cozy bistro serves classic French dishes, many using locally sourced ingredients. Everything was delicious. The service was excellent; wine glasses were refilled, water glasses were refilled, and additional bread was provided all without asking.

The room is comfortable and attractive.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“They try, but miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here a few weeks ago. It started out very well with a lovely, creamy soup....and lots of waitstaff....My entree was a kind of pork combo with 4 types of pork. All were tuff, with the exception of the roast pork. Flavor was just OK. Did I mention there was a lot of waitstaff? One waiter commented that I had ordered his favorite dish-every time I ordered a dish...The waitstaff really tries to please..
I am not sure how this restaurant received its #1 rating..Maybe the waitstaff? We felt it was fairly expensive for what we ordered. Nice waitstaff....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A very delicious dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

First of all the restaurant is lovely with a wonderful patio when the weather is nice. I had the most delicious trout there that I really enjoyed. What I wasn't crazy about was the cheese appetizer. A waiter came around with a huge sampling of many cheeses, but they cut off only a tiny slice of which ever one you order. I did not think that was a good value for your dollar as it wasn't cheap and there wasn't much there to eat. Everything else was wonderful though!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Change of Taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Love the charming setting of this former carriage house french bistro. Greeted warmly at hostess desk & promptly seated near fireplace in back room. This is not a stuffy starched white linen place. Menu consists of fresh, seasonal French inspired dishes. A nice departure from typical meat, seafood & pasta dishes you find at most restaurants. No shortage of waitstaff if anything too attentive. We thought prices were very reasonable for the caliber of food & service provided. We appreciated not being rushed & as well as our waiter's knowledge of the menu. We would definitely recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.