We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“délicieux” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar

L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar
11401 Bellflower Ct, Cleveland, OH 44106-3961
216-791-7880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 1,704 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ford Drive
Transit: The RTA Health Line bus stops in University Circle at E. 115th Street. L'Albatros is located approximately 3 blocks from the bus stop.
Webster, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“délicieux”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are looking for a menu that has unique choices, L'Albatros is the place to go. The food and its presentment is outstanding. The staff is well trained and well versed on the menu. When a colleague could not decide between a chicken or a pasta dish, the waiter offered to combine the 2 for her. The manager came by to ensure our experience and didn't just ask a question, she listened to our answers. Top notch.

If anything can improve, it is the chairs. I understand plastic chairs for outdoor dining, but indoor, I prefer a padded chair.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    87
    25
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We.were delighted they were open late enough for us to enjoy an elegant French dinner. We will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A warm night with a cool breeze at the end of August and we dined here to celebrate a birthday outside. Everything was superb: service, food, ambiance. It was a most pleasant and memorable evening. Please glimpse my photos to see more details.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A new all-time favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great food and nearby!
I always have seafood, and have never been disappointed, but the escargots appetizer beats any escargots I have had in the world - sorry, Paris!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband took me to L'Albatros for my birthday this past weekend and we had a great dinner celebration. We have been to some of Zac Bruell's other restaurants but this was our first time at L'Albatros.

We had the pate tartine as an appetizer and the Bouillabaisse for two as our entree. Both were excellent and made for a very nice meal. The bouillabaisse came with a full lobster tail which was fun for a festive birthday meal.

We had a lovely evening and will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar also viewed

 

Been to L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.