We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food and ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar

L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar
11401 Bellflower Ct, Cleveland, OH 44106-3961
216-791-7880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,667 restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ford Drive
Transit: The RTA Health Line bus stops in University Circle at E. 115th Street. L'Albatros is located approximately 3 blocks from the bus stop.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb food and ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We.were delighted they were open late enough for us to enjoy an elegant French dinner. We will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    243
    57
    17
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A warm night with a cool breeze at the end of August and we dined here to celebrate a birthday outside. Everything was superb: service, food, ambiance. It was a most pleasant and memorable evening. Please glimpse my photos to see more details.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A new all-time favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great food and nearby!
I always have seafood, and have never been disappointed, but the escargots appetizer beats any escargots I have had in the world - sorry, Paris!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband took me to L'Albatros for my birthday this past weekend and we had a great dinner celebration. We have been to some of Zac Bruell's other restaurants but this was our first time at L'Albatros.

We had the pate tartine as an appetizer and the Bouillabaisse for two as our entree. Both were excellent and made for a very nice meal. The bouillabaisse came with a full lobster tail which was fun for a festive birthday meal.

We had a lovely evening and will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland,oh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were able to take advantage of the beautiful night and sat outside on the patio. I would highly suggest this weather permitting. The martinis were right on and their signature the “rose garden” was so delightful and refreshing. We were a party of four and all of our meals were fantastic. We had the roasted cod, braised leg of lamb, veal breast, and hanger steak. Wow, everything was so good. The staff was very attentive; I don’t think our plates were ever without bread. Amanda was our server and she did a wonderful job, especially on helping us choose our meals. We’ve been doing the Zack Bruell tour and glad we saved the best for last. Can’t wait to come back to try more items off the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.