We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mom's 87th birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar

L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar
11401 Bellflower Ct, Cleveland, OH 44106-3961
216-791-7880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,681 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: French, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ford Drive
Transit: The RTA Health Line bus stops in University Circle at E. 115th Street. L'Albatros is located approximately 3 blocks from the bus stop.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Mom's 87th birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

It was a wonderful experience for 7 of us. Every meal was perfect. We brought in homemade brownies for my mother's birthday and our server took them and served each customer as if they had just made them at the restaurant. Perfectly sliced and decorated with a special pretty sauce on the plate. Saturday is busy but we were given lots of attention. L'Albatros has never failed my expectations.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    78
    23
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Heights, Ohio, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The food at L'Albatros is always excellent, in fact, I think it is the best of Chef Bruell's 5 Cleveland restaurants. One of the reasons that makes it so good is the excellent management of it. Brandon is welcoming and a class act from drinks to desserts. All of the staff (especially and including Frances at lunch time) are versed in making the dining experience wonderful from the moment you enter the restaurant. We in Cleveland are fortunate to have such a well-run restaurant among so many excellent dining options here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Met with prospective board members for lunch and what a great spot. Have eaten here numerous times and it gets better with each visit. The food is incredibly creative and delicious. I highly recommend the cheese course and an assortment of appetizers. Will be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This was our third perfect visit to L'Albatros. The service was outstanding and the root vegetable cassoulet was the perfect entree for a cold winter afternoon.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was my second dinner at this restaurant. The service was attentive, but very relaxed. We never felt rushed. Drinks were very good. The wine list has entries at virtually all price points.

The charcuterie platter served 3 as an appetizer. All our entrees were excellent. (I had the cassoulet). French press coffee with your choice of beans.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Albatros Brasserie + Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.