We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful way to spend a day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cleveland Metroparks Zoo

Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
3900 Wildlife Way, Cleveland, OH 44109
216 661 6500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 191 things to do in Cleveland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don't miss this exciting metropolitan zoo best known for having the largest collection of primates in the United States and for its Rainforest exhibit, which features a thrilling simulated tropical rain storm.
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“wonderful way to spend a day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

great way to spend a day with family, lots of animals, lots of walking and fresh air, the exhibits are thought out and informative, lots of fun, lots of picnic spaces

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    201
    50
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and educational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We luv this zoo. So many things to see n do. Its a beautiful place take a nice long stroll n enjoy nature

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Loved the Rainforest, very well done. The monkeys were my favorite animals along with the Koalo bears & tree Kangaroo.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent a few hours here after a soccer tournament. The exhibits are great. I love the size of the elephant exhibit and I had never seen a koala in person. They have an option to feed birds here, as I have seen at many other zoos, but theirs is a bit different. Rather than having bird food on sticks (tongue depresser type sticks), here they sell you little cups of nectar for the birds to drink from.

Because we went on Columbus Day weekend (not peak summer time), some things were closed. Mainly the 'ride a camel' experience that my kids were really looking forward to (open Memorial Day to Labor Day). Also, some of the food kiosks (up near the cats/sharks) were not open and one of the tram stations was closed.

There are trade offs when going during the off peak months, but I still paid the same amount as if I went during the peak time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Young and old will love this place! Totally enjoyed with my son and granddaughter! So many animals and a great display of dinosaurs!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cleveland Metroparks Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Cleveland Metroparks Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cleveland Metroparks Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.