We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the free shuttle!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock and Roll HOF Package
Ranked #18 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love the free shuttle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Not only is this hotel within walking distance of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame (which we visited), but they have a FREE SHUTTLE that will take you anywhere downtown you want to go, and then come and pick you up!!! And having stayed there one night, my wife and I have no complaints about the hotel whatsoever. (The view from the upper floors is quite nice!) Oh, and one other thing that impressed me was that the young lady at the front desk volunteered the information that you can park on the street free of charge on weekends, which saved us the $16 parking fee.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    339
    202
    95
    41
See reviews for
242
301
52
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wood River, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

We had a great time and was very impressed with this hotel. The bedding was the MOST comfortable I've ever slept on. Room was a little small but very nice. Staff were extremely nice and friendly. We went to see the Rock-n-Roll Hall of fame and it was VERY close but we took the free shuttle bus anyway. It's a MUST see if you're in Cleveland. We had a great time and I would definitely stay in this hotel again. My only complaint was the pool was VERY cold, definitely NOT heated. Other than that it was a nice place to stay. We paid $290.00+ $32.00 for parking for a 2 night stay for 3 adults and one child. Little pricey but it was nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

This property is situated on the lake, but don't expect any great or romanit views..lol. Sunday morning awakened to loud music coming from waterfront. Oh, just rowdy and EARLY tailgaters in parking lot for Brows game.

Bottomline is if you are here for Browns game or business travel it is just fine.

Positives: In-house rest/bar was small but actually good. Staff tried to be very helpful. parking structure is adjacent to building and they chian it off for no entrance or exit around 2-3am. Easy access to highway.

Negatives: Small room, heating/cooling system is like what you find in motel 6 and loud. no restaurants wiothin walkin distance, but lots of things within 3 mionute drive towards downtown...don;t go the other way.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ont
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

It is only a 5 minute walk to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The rooms were clean and comfortable...abit small though. The staff were friendly and accomodating. The only problem I had was the attitude of the Front Desk Lady who checked us in. I had paid for an executive suite, and she tried to put me in a regular room. I was told that there were no executive rooms left...at 6:30 pm, when i informed her that it had paid for and booked one, a room magically appeared on her screen .. The rest of the staff were great though.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OhioCowboy, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Thank you for the great shout out. I do realize from time to time, rooms may seem to magically appear. Due to the nature of the business, we have Housekeeping staff cleaning rooms 24 hours a day and they truly can magically appear for the agents in the system. I appreciate your humor and good nature with regards to this and look forward to you returning to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Nice location, clean rooms, comfortable beds and great staff. I stay in Doubletree hotels often and this one did not dissapoint either. Parking was around $30 (can't remember exactly how much) which was pricey but being right by the water was nice. The room was a little small but that was not a problem for us. We very much enjoyed our stay and the chocolate chip cookies! Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

Very nice, friendly, plus the free shuttle, You have to pay for parking at the hotel but they compensate with their free shuttle. The shuttle will take you anywhere one wants to go downtown, plus just call them up and they are right there to pick you up.

We saw the tallships and rock and roll hall of fame. Both were fun, wish we would have spent more then 4 hours at the hall of fame.

The hotel was convenient and one could walk down to the lakefront.

The breakfast buffet was always good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

The Doubletree Inn was nice. It was very close to the waterfront, that was hosting the Tall Ships when we were there, and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. It also was within walking distance to a neat area in town on 4th Street. The beds were extremely comfortable, but the room was small. The bathroom, even smaller. The restaurant would have been nice if the staff was up to the task. No silverware, no sugar, no creamer. Waited over 15 minutes for sugar and silverware to eat. The breakfast was a buffet style breakfast, with the option to order an omlet, but the guy did not come out until we finally gave up after waiting there for 10 minutes. Don't bother go to the Starbucks located inside the hotel instead.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OhioCowboy, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, September 2, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to give us the honest feedback. Even though our location is a plus at times, we pride ourselves on the Doubletree Breakfast experience and service throughout the building. We review these comments as they are posted and look for ways to improve. It is your sincerity that allows us to get better. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.