We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location. Would stay here again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside to your Saves list
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Cleveland
WDC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good value, good location. Would stay here again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

Good hotel located near the Rock-and-Roll Hall of Fame. Friendly staff. Comfortable stay. No major complaints. Only minor issue was the heater was a bit loud but would still stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

I stay at Hilton and specifically Doubletree for work travelling aroud the US - Being a Cleveland native I know where to stay when I stay downtown and the Doubletree is in a great location (walking distance to most businesses and attractions downtown) The Rock Hall, Cleveland Browns Stadium and Science Museum are a with a stones throw of the fromt door and West 6th and East 4th dining and nightlife are an easy stroll about a half mile in both directions. The hotel itself seemed to be one of the newer renovated Doubletree's with the dark wood ammenties and modern appliances. I would stay here again, especially considering the moderate price, great view of t he lake, and ease of travel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bushwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2009

I loved staying here. It was a short train and trolley ride to the hotel from CLE airport. Loved the shuttle service provided by the hotel to the Rock n Roll hall of fame. Also, the RNR hall of fame package the hotel offered was a great value. The breakfast was pretty good, and the front desk employees were very helpful. Great view of Lake Erie!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cannoli1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

Great customer service. All the staff very professional and very friendly. The beds are great very comfortable. The location was wonderful. Right next to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame which we did visit. A must see if your a true Rock and Roller. The stadium and Science/Omnimax theatre all right there....The room clean had everything you needed. Had 1 problem but was taken care off right away was very pleased with the outcome. We plan on staying again in couple off weeks for another trip back to Cleveland Clinic.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tangrala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

A great hotel that offers good value. Rooms were a bit small but furnishings seem to be recently updated. Comfortable and quiet. Close to the shores of lake Erie with a great view. Only a few minutes walk to downtown attractions/sights/stadiums. E 4th streets is a great spot for dinner and a drink.

Hotel restaraunt has very good food with extreamly large portions -- you do get what you pay for. Hotel staff were very friendly.

A Starbucks is located in the lobby.

I would stay again if I ever pass through Cleveland again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5a25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

My wife and I were planning a trip to Cleveland for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, when we came across the Double Tree. They have a "Rock and roll Package" that got you two tickets to the hall, a room, breakfast and parking in their garage for a real good price. The rooms were nice the beds were so comfortable and nice fluffy pillows, but the windows and bathroom floor could use a washing. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the breakfast buffet was so so, but the omelet bar was awesome, Kevin(omelet cook) and the lady at the podium(sorry forgot her name) were great and have great customer service skills. They also had a shuttle that would drop you off and pick you up pretty much anywhere you want. It was literally located down the street from the harbor and a short walk to the "Warehouse District" (bars and clubs) and to a shopping mall. Would defiantly recommend this to anyone travelling to Cleveland.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDELELLIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

it's kinda noisy in the room. There are train tracks just east of the property and the freight trains tend to blow their whistles throughout the night. In addition, in my opinion, the heating system isn't that efficient and it's noisy. I set the thermostat to 71 and it got got quite warm quickly, but then it would shut down and the room would get cold within a short period of time. I then had to increase the temperature by a degree in order for the heat to engage again.

Apparently the hotel was renovated within the past year or two, but there's definitely some noticeable wear and tear. The cleanliness of the room wasn't the greatest and there was a bit of an unpleasant odor in my colleague's room, similar to a moisture infiltration smell. I also found a couple of bugs (looked like lady bugs) flying around my room. I could have mentioned a couple of my gripes to the staff, but I was honestly too tired to deal with it.

On the bright side, the staff was very friendly and helpful, there's a complimentary shuttle to area restaurants, the bed was comfy, there's complimentary wifi, it's reasonably priced and the Hilton Honor's breakfast was tasty.

Unfortunately the noises kept waking me up. If you don't mind some of the issues I mentioned, I guess it's worth a stay, but I won't be returning.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david_k001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
#18 of 37 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#20 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing