We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plesant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside to your Saves list
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock and Roll HOF Package
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Lewes, United States
1 review
“Plesant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel very clean, staff extremely helpful, great location within walking distance to attractions (ball fields and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame). The only problem we had was getting out of the parking garage; we were supposed to be able to use our room key and it was not opening the gate... the person behind us ended up using his parking pass to let us out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    379
    241
    103
    47
See reviews for
258
348
60
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Picked this hotel because it was near Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other downtown attractions and choice was good. Went with the family on a two night vacation stop. Besides an easy walk to the Hall the free van service was great taking us anywhere downtown. The package they had for the Hall of Fame was a reasonable value.

Everyone was very nice. The only negative were the elevators. They were under repair so wait times were long. Hopefully this will be resolved quickly.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel has four elevators and only one was working. Very crowded on the fourth of July. I had small children with me and we had to take the stairs from the lobby to the eighth floor on numerous occasions. Small room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and overall we had a good stay. It is conveniently located close to the lake and downtown.
There was a restaurant and a Starbucks in the hotel and free shuttle bus service was available.
The room was decent size and clean. We had 2 queen size beds and the were pretty comfortable.
The one negative thing was that there really wasn't much counter space in the bathroom sink but not a big deal.
We had heard about the elevators being slow so we requested a lower floor room and was given one on the 4th floor. For the most part we were lucky and didn't have to wait much for an elevator except on the Sunday morning when people were checking out and the elevators arrived on our floor full.
The pool was nice enough although on occasion over run with young kids. i had 2 of my own so no problem.
Overall it was a good stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ironton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

i will alway come here and stay when i come to cleveland. everybody is so nice and friendy and they remember me by name.i alway feel like im home that means alot. thank you for being there for me while my husband was sick.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel stay was the worst yet. Our reservation was all messed up and we were placed in the wrong room. Our room keys would not work several times and to top it off, their elevators are faulty and would literally stop on every floor. When you are on the 14th floor and there are several mistakes, it makes for one long elevator ride to the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yo ,Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel has a very friendly staff and very knowledgable . the hotel is a bit dated ,but the bed and pillows are great .the location is good and the rooms are quiet no complaints .the shower great. the elevator strange.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
The elevator modernization project that we are undergoing has been a little strange to say the least, but we are happy to see that it did not have a huge impact on your overall experience. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay and we are pleased to read that the staff and the accommodations met your expectations.
Thanks again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.