We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock and Roll HOF Package
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and overall we had a good stay. It is conveniently located close to the lake and downtown.
There was a restaurant and a Starbucks in the hotel and free shuttle bus service was available.
The room was decent size and clean. We had 2 queen size beds and the were pretty comfortable.
The one negative thing was that there really wasn't much counter space in the bathroom sink but not a big deal.
We had heard about the elevators being slow so we requested a lower floor room and was given one on the 4th floor. For the most part we were lucky and didn't have to wait much for an elevator except on the Sunday morning when people were checking out and the elevators arrived on our floor full.
The pool was nice enough although on occasion over run with young kids. i had 2 of my own so no problem.
Overall it was a good stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    346
    218
    100
    43
See reviews for
248
310
56
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ironton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

i will alway come here and stay when i come to cleveland. everybody is so nice and friendy and they remember me by name.i alway feel like im home that means alot. thank you for being there for me while my husband was sick.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel stay was the worst yet. Our reservation was all messed up and we were placed in the wrong room. Our room keys would not work several times and to top it off, their elevators are faulty and would literally stop on every floor. When you are on the 14th floor and there are several mistakes, it makes for one long elevator ride to the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yo ,Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel has a very friendly staff and very knowledgable . the hotel is a bit dated ,but the bed and pillows are great .the location is good and the rooms are quiet no complaints .the shower great. the elevator strange.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
The elevator modernization project that we are undergoing has been a little strange to say the least, but we are happy to see that it did not have a huge impact on your overall experience. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay and we are pleased to read that the staff and the accommodations met your expectations.
Thanks again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone N.C., United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

a/c never shut off made enough noise to keep up the floor the room was dirty, the smoke detector worked like a strobe lite and flashed green all nite long would never recommend this hotel, they were doing work in the parking garage and instead of asking us to move our they covered it in concrete dust great last impression

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
It is our goal and mission to provide the best service and accommodations possible and I regret that we have fallen short of achieving our goal. I assure you that the incidents described a Atypical of our hotel and we sincerely apologize for your experience. Making major improvements are often bothersome but should never cause inconveniences to our guest so again we apologize. The last impression was not good but we are hoping you will allow us one day to regain your confidence and hoping you will visit in the future so you can really appreciate the improvements that are being made.
Thanks for the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

If going to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, the hotel offers a great package that includes tickets to the museum, free breakfast and parking! It is located a very short walk from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Great Lakes Science Center. Although the bathroom is very small, the rest of the room was very comfortable. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful! Only drawback was we had to wait quite awhile (25 minutes) for the free shuttle service to pick us up from the hotel to take us to the casino; the desk staff was apologetic but the shuttle staff was not.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased that we were able to meet you expectations and apologize for any inconveniences experienced due to the delayed with our complimentary shuttle service. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with our entire staff.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

this is the best part of this place. Hotel itself is average, nothing special except for the warm chocolate chip cookies on arrival. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and comfortable. You are within walking distance of restaurants and venues. Parking is additional. I would recommend this place, nothing bad to say about it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to have met your expectations and that your stay was enjoyable. If you have an opportunity in the future please come and visit with us again. The cookies are "FABULOUS" and we have plenty waiting for your return.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.