We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree Lakeside Cleveland Ohio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside to your Saves list
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock and Roll HOF Package
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
New York, United States
1 review
“Double Tree Lakeside Cleveland Ohio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Rooms at the hotel were very well appointed and spacious. However the elevators and interior hallways were very shabby and not in good working order (had to wait forever for an elevator)...needs to be updated. On the positive the location is great for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Rock package is a great deal, very worthwhile.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy that you took the time to give us your comments. We pay close attention and take the voice of our guests very seriously, as we know your feedback will always help us improve. Considering the voice of our guests, we are currently in the process of making major improvements throughout the property, this includes an elevator modernization which we are extremely excited about. There are may other improvements in the pipeline that will enhance the guest experience. We hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us in the future to see what we've done.

Thank you again for your review, your feedback is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    374
    238
    103
    45
See reviews for
255
343
59
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had a great stay at the doubletree. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly. The bed was super comfortable and the comforter was wonderful. We stayed on the 18th floor in an executive king room and the room was a little small compared to other places we have stayed. The hotel is in the quieter side of town and a short cab ride to bars and restaurants. We didn't use the shuttle but saw it being used by lots of people. We had a great time would recommend this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your review and your recommendation. Our goal is to provide the best service and accommodations possible and we are pleased to hear that we achieved our goal by meeting your expectations. Your review has been shared with our staff as an encouragement to continue to wow our guests by providing the level of service expected.
Thanks again for taking the time to write and give feedback of your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Doubletree is a better hotel than I expected. Location and RRHF package was great. We were upgraded to Executive floor which is always nice. Lots of guests were there for Blue Jays/Indians games as great location if going to baseball games. All staff were very friendly. Would recommend it to anyone going to Cleveland. The shuttle seemed to be a great service, though we didn't use it as we walked everywhere. We were there on Good Friday. Surprised how quiet Cleveland downtown was.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Exceeding your expectation was our goal and we are happy to see that we achieved that goal. Knowing that you are comfortable recommending our hotel is outstanding and much appreciated. Our hotel's location is perfect for anyone who is interested in a get-a-way to enjoy the different attractions that Cleveland has to offer. Many of the attractions, restaurant and sporting venues are in walking distance as you stated but if folks are not up for walking our complimentary shuttle service will make getting around the downtown area easy and convenient. We hope that you will have an opportunity to visit in the near future.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ventura
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

So the location is easy to get to and within walking distance to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

The problem was the smell of smoke. It permeates the entire floor I was on (11th) and smelled especially bad in the room. Admittedly I did not ask for another room, but it seemed like this was a problem with the hotel not just my room. The other problem was the lights. Both bedside lights did not work due to the plug being to loose to hold in the cords. By the time I discovered this I was unpacked enough to not want to bother..

The restaurant downstairs is good and the check in staff was very friendly, but not sure I would stay here again just due to the smoke smell.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Downtown-Lakeside. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced. Our goal is to met the satisfaction of our guests and make every effort to address and correct all issues brought to our attention if our guest is not satisfied. With the entire hotel being smoke free, your feedback assists us to recognize the need to pay closer attention to details when cleaning and inspecting rooms to ensure a smoke free environment. Violators of our smoke free environment agrees to assisting with regaining the integrity of our rooms. We apologize that the integrity of our smoke free hotel was not present on the 11th floor during your stay.
Again, thank you for the review and for your assistance in helping us pay closer attention to a very important detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The moment we walked in the door we were greeted with wonderful hospitality and excellent service along with a delicious warm chocolate chip cookie! The great service continued throughout our 3 day stay. The hotel was clean and so was our room and the beds were super comfortable especially the pillows! I will definately stay here again and look for the same hotel in other cities!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations and very happy to know that your 3 day stay at our hotel made your visit to Cleveland enjoyable. Your comments were shared with the staff as a BIG PAT ON THE BACK!!!! The voice of our guest speaks volumes and is a HUGE motivator for the team. Thanks again for taking the time to review your recent stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

All the amenities and the rrom were great. The major problem was the elevators. The average wait for an elevator was 7-12 min, no matter what time of day. a few times you could catch one sooner, but even when they stopped they were usually already full. Staff was very courteous and accommodating. Restaurant was over-priced and not very good, but overall recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and accommodating. Making improvements to our elevators is one of our main priorities as we are currently undergoing an elevator modernization that will greatly improve the functionality. Your comments regarding the restaurant menu has been shared with our culinary time to help make our menu selections more consistent and appetizing.

We thank you again and welcome you back for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Cleveland Clinic rates and shuttle to from the hospital set this hotel above the rest. The room was clean, well appointed, and quiet. The bed/linens were very luxurious. Would happily stay here again for hospital and, or Rock and Roll Hall of Fame visit. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Glad we were able to make everything comfortable and convenient for you while visiting the Cleveland Clinic. So, make the next visit a time to relax and don't forget to book the Rock Hall package. The package is a great value that includes your hotel accommodations, 2 tickets to the Rock Hall, complimentary parking and breakfast for two. It will be our pleasure to have you as are guest again in the future.

Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.