We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside to your Saves list
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock and Roll HOF Package
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Delaware, United States
1 review
“Stay was fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. The view from the window was pretty as far as seeing the lake. There was a white crusty stain on the bedspread when we got there (yuck). And the heater/air conditioner was louder than I wanted it to be. Other than that, I would say it was an ok stay. Nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    373
    238
    103
    45
See reviews for
255
342
59
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was impressed by the kind staff as soon as we got there. They have a complementry shuttle that will take you around the city. The rooms are nice, the beds are comfy. The pool and hot tub are very nice. It was a great experience, I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

It's about 15-25 min away from the Cleveland Clinic, depending on traffic. We will stagy here again on our next trip (need to come here every 6 months). The room was clean, and the parking was good, plenty of it and free in and out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I loved everything,especially the linen and the pillows are to die for and we had a pool party it was great!!! The Stadium Bar & Grille was great the staff wonderful and very helpful in each department...oh yea did I mention the food was banging and the serve great drinks

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Great Hotel with Starbucks in the Lobby. Parking is free just outside the hotel from 5pm to 8am. I was able to park out front with no problems. The starbucks in the lobby is GREAT! The hotel is clean and the rooms have a nice view. They have a great pool and bar that is also right downstairs. Great for the in and out business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is very nice with a great location. I feel that our package, which included the R-n-R Hall of Fame and breakfast buffet was a good deal. The complimentary shuttle service was excellent. Upon entering our room for the first time, I was pleased to see lots of pillows! However, they were all of the soft and mushy type, which quickly flattened. I woke up with a bit of a headache and neck/shoulder aches. If I could make one suggestion, it would be to perhaps offer a variety of pillow types on the beds. Aside from that, no complaints!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The wife and I got away for a night and decided to stay near the lake. The hotel is easy enough to find, room was simple but quite nice (we had a room, not a suite). The bar was awful with little selection, poor service and REALLY brightly lit! The bartender said she couldn't turn i down anymore because it had been so busy?! We might as well been sitting under a spotlight. With nothing else in winter walking distance, the bar could have been SO much more and, oh by the way, last call was at 11pm! Starbucks in the morning was nice and convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We have addressed the lighting situation with our bar and apologize for the inconvenience. Although we welcome our guest to patronize our restaurant and bar, please remember that if you choose to stay with us again, we do offer a complimentary shuttle service that will transport our guests to and from any local bar, restaurant or attraction (Rock Hall, Casino, Playhouse Sq Theater etc..) within a 1 mile radius of the hotel. Our shuttle service is really easy and convenient especially when facing one of our bad Cleveland weather days.
Thank you again, your feedback has been shared with the staff and is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Reservation Counter, Venere, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.