We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and super friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside to your Saves list
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Cleveland
ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and super friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Overall great experience..room was very nice and clean..Very friendly and helpful staff...The location is within walking distance to many of the attractions or you can use the free shuttle service which made it very easy for us to get around...Only complaint I have is that you have to pay to park in their garage!!! Seriously...parking should be free for guests!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sammiepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is very well located for a visit to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. The package deal includes the tickets, parking, and breakfast. The hotel is very nice and has an attentive staff. The indoor pool is well maintained. The free shuttle took us to our dinner at the House of Blues. This is a perfect spot to stay for a short walk to the Hall of Fame. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Took forever to get checked in because there wasn't adequate staffing at the front desk at 3pm check-in time. The 3rd floor hallway smelled like cat urine. Our queen-sized bed room was so small it was difficult to move. An ottoman blocked our way through the hallway. The furniture took so much room, there was no other place to move it to. A reception area staff member rolled his eyes at me when I asked for a cookie as we arrived back at the hotel from our event. No one was around to seat us at breakfast, which is pitifully small and cold, and hardly worth any amount of money, let alone the $15 per person that we were charged. I will never stay at this DoubleTree again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeI228, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Kristen K, we wanted to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your feedback during your most recent stay at our hotel. The issues you encountered should not of occured and rest assured we have spoken to our appropriate team members. It's only through feedback like yours that enables us to continue to improve our service expectations. Again, thank you and we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

Wallingford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hotel's location was good and I found the staff quite helpful and friendly. Unfortunately, my room adjoined the elevator shaft and I did not sleep the first nite, but my request for a transfer was accomodated, so the next nite was better. The shuttle is a handy little service as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank carolsielaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very friendly staff, convenient self-park garage connected to hotel (albeit, at additional charge), well appointed and very clean rooms, and good amenities. Exercise facility was a cut above the usual.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel was convenient, clean and a very good value. Perfect for convention attendees. I felt safe and slept well...all in all a very good experience. The front desk was helpful and friendly. Leaving bags at the front desk for the second day of the convention was really helpful!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maryanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Twp., Mi.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great Location. very good buffett. Good ot get a room away from the water...train and airplane noise. Nice having a Starbuck's in-house. Front desk staff are outstanding. four block walk to Rock n Roll Hall of Fame

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank darwoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#20 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing