We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Employees” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside to your Saves list
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock and Roll HOF Package
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
New Orleans, United States
1 review
“Friendly Employees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

On a whole this was a very nice location and very nice employees. Everyone was upbeat and friendly. The biggest feature for me is that the location was within less than 10 minutes walking to the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame/Museum. This is the biggest plus for me. Also, their courtesy shuttle was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    401
    257
    110
    49
See reviews for
278
371
60
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We came to visit the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and was a guest here. The hotel was immaculate. The evening was snowy, so the hotel hot tub felt fantastic. The tub was open until 11pm, and I was happy about that due our the late arrival. The staff of the hotel was very professional and courteous. The food was great and I cannot say a bad thing at all. This was one of the best, short, weekend vacations I have ever had. We'll be staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. Appreciated the attention and care displayed by all of the employees we encountered from check in, to breakfast and check out. The breakfast was delicious. Also had a Starbucks on site for folks who love that kind of stuff :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have stayed at the Doubletree twice and have had superior service each time.
Check in is fast and the location is perfect for all the sporting venues and other attractions.
You can walk to the Browns stadium and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.
We plan on making this "the place" we stay every trip!
By the way, did I mention you get fresh, hot chocolate chip cookies upon check in? De-lish!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Business in Oberlin and then a quick trip to Cleveland for the Rock and Roll Museum. Hotel was beyond perfect. Great location, amazing staff and great transportation to museum. Cannot recommend it enough and I am a "hotel snob".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higgins Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Four women visited Cleveland specifically to visit the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. We shared a 2 Queen room, which was a bit tight for four, but we were fine. We had to ask the housekeeping staff as we saw them down the hall for more towels, as we knew right away we wouldn't have enough. We did get early check in which was really nice, so we could drop our bags and have our picnic lunch in the room (we planned on having it by the lake but it rained all day).

The room was clean, staff was very nice, cookies good.

My only complaint. The comp. shuttle to the RRHF had a hard seat belt receptacle sticking out into the aisle way, which I hit pretty hard with my knee. I had to ask for a band aid when we got to the RRHF, I bled into my socks. I mentioned this to the shuttle driver when I hit it, he said nothing, no "sorry" or anything. I kiddingly said I would be taking photos for my attorney, still no response. We were all very friendly and the only ones on the "Sweet Ride", and we asked him about the RRHF and his response was very negative. He said he doesn't care about the artist's report cards or where they grew up or anything else, he didn't like the RRHF. I thought that was really inappropriate, he should be an ambassador for the city of Cleveland, not putting such a negative spin on things. He was very blasé for a shuttle driver. THe driver "Larry" that picked us up to return us back to the hotel was VERY VERY nice and we enjoyed his company for that ten minute ride.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I loved my stay! I'm a Hilton employee and I couldn't of asked for a better stay!! I am very picky when it comes to my hotel stays and I really have nothing to complain about. The staff was really nice. They even gave me a few extra perks that I was not expecting and just made my stay overall a very good experience!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.