We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for Rock n Roll Hall of Fame” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside to your Saves list
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock and Roll HOF Package
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for Rock n Roll Hall of Fame”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Great location for Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. Nice clean rooms with comfy beds. We purchased the Rock n Roll package. Great deal included parking, breakfast and tickets to Hall. Nice shuttle service to some sights ! Cookies are great!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    358
    232
    103
    45
See reviews for
251
327
57
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Well run hotel with very service oriented people. I was greeted by a friendly front desk who answered all of our questions. Ate breakfast in the restaurant and staff was outstanding, never missed a beat. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Truly enjoyed an overnight at the Doubletree Cleveland. We purchased the "Rock and Roll Hall of Fame" package - which included breakfast, free parking, and a slight discount on tickets to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Very good value!

Location? Perfect! The HoF is within walking distance, as is Burke Lakefront Airport and other attractions. There is a hotel shuttle, but on a Friday afternoon, traffic was pretty tight, so we did just as well with the walk. Also, check the closing time of the Museum before you go - they close early (5:30PM) every day except Weds/Sat. We had a short museum visit, but it was still worth it.

Front desk staff was wonderful - very helpful. When we learned that Great Lakes Brewing Company was just outside the range of the free hotel shuttle? They felt pretty bad, so they gave us extra Doubletree cookies. A good consolation prize.

Breakfast buffet was decent, staff in the restaurant excellent.

Room Tip: "Lakeview" room had a nice view of the airport, too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. The desk clerk who greeted us was wonderful. Couldn't do enough for us. He helped with parking car, getting the bags to our room, showing us around and passing out those wonderful cookies. Courtesy van to Rock Hall was helpful. Getting back not so much! The hotel is older so the elevators were very slow. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeI228, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Elzabeth V, thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you chose us and we exceeded your expectations. We will definitely share your comments with our team. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Hotel staff were quite friendly and accommodating. They couldn't provide us with exactly the King room we wanted, so they comped us with a free breakfast. Nice touch. The room was clean and up to expectations. The chocolate chip cookies (which are thrust into your hands upon check-in) may change your life! Convenient location with decent view of Lake Erie from many rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeI228, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
LeahT, thanks so much for letting us know about your most recent stay at out hotel. We most definitely appreciate your feedback and will share it with all of our staff. Again, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, we truly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great location in downtown Cleveland near Rock 'n Roll Hall of Fame. One of the main reason's for visiting was the visit the Hall of Fame. Easy walk to Hall of Fame and Great Lakes Science Center. Downtown Cleveland was like a ghost town in the evenings so we didn't really venture out after dark. We were too lazy to drive to find restaurants in the evening. As a result we ate two breakfasts and two dinners at the hotel. Buffet breakfast was standard fare. But the second day, I discovered that they would make me eggs however I wanted as part of the buffet. Awesome. My kids enjoyed the selection of cereals. Pancake was too heavy and oily. My 5 yr daughter didn't want to have it a second day. Hotel is clean. Pool is great and clean. Staff were great. I had a medical issue on the weekend and they phoned and phoned until they found a doctor's ofc that was open so that we could speak to them. The big bonus for me was that they had a REAL Starbucks onsite in the hotel!!! Yeah for me. In the US, there aren't too many places that serve soy and even fewer that serves lactose free milk, but I can always depend on Starbucks to have soy so that I can get my caffeine fix in the morning. We were welcomed with warm chocolate chip and hazelnut cookies, which we accepted as we had just been in the car for long time and were in need a snack but was somewhat hesitant because my son has nut allergies. When the check-in lady found out my son had nut allergies she let him choose a non-nut snack from their snack bar. Great customer service!! Dinner menu at onsite restaurant was decent especially when travelling with kids. Food was decent if somewhat over-salted but I find most places in the US add too much salt. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeI228, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Island 411, thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at our hotel., We have spoken to our Chef regarding the pancakes and have already made the necessary adjustments. It seems that the rest of your stay was extremely enjoyable and we appreciate your candid feedback. Thanks again and I look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blossvale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were very happy with the hotel overall, great staff, clean rooms, happy with internet and in-room fridge. Great location. Our only disappointment was with the pool, the water was cloudy, not clear and seemed to not be filtering properly. Since we have kids the pool is important to us. The pool would be the only thing that would make us think twice about staying again, other than that issue we would definitely stay in this hotel for future visits to Cleveland.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.