We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Tingo.com
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock and Roll HOF Package
Ranked #16 of 32 hotels in Cleveland
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel! Walking distance to rock and roll hall of fame. Also close to downtown core where there is a bunch of nice restaurants. the pool is also very nice. There is a starbucks on the main floor of the hotel which is nice :) We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doubletree33, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking a few minutes to comment on your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Downtown-Lakeside. I am pleased that our staff and the accommodations met your expectations. Our Starbuck is a nice added amenity and I am happy that it was a pleasant surprise that enhanced your overall experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to providing your lodging needs the next time your in the Cleveland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    267
    147
    68
    28
See reviews for
184
243
46
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Free shuttle to Hall of Fame or downtown, great location, clean room and lobby, nice view facing east, staff friendly and helpful, pool being renovated, happy hour for Hilton Honors guests; I would go back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west have highrise next door, but lake to the north, rooms facing east have no obstruct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovetovacat
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights - hotel was clean, hotel staff was very friendly & accomodating. The hotel was close to Rock N Roll Hall of Fame & Science Center. The casino was about a mile or so away - it was too cold to walk. The hotel offer a free shuttle that took us to the casino one night and E 4th Street the other night. The shuttle stopped service at 10:30 each night (which was a little too early for us), but was able to find a taxi in front of casino. The taxi cost was 6 dollars without tip. We couldn't hear the train or elevators.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed this past weekend for our trip to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and I would absolutely stay here again. The hotel granted my request for a view of the Rock Hall, and it was a SPECTACULAR view; the Hall was right out our 15th floor window. The room was a tad small, but that was no big deal. There were plenty of fresh towels. The bed was very comfortable as well as the pillows. We were able to walk to the Rock Hall, as it was practically right around the corner. However, the hotel offers shuttle service. We used the service several times and they were very efficient. Also in the hotel is a Starbucks, bar/lounge, and restaurant. The prices at the Stadium 3 are kind of steep (i.e. $2.50 for an iced tea and around $5 for a beer). Lastly, the cookies are amazing! All in all, if we come back to Cleveland again, we will stay here.

Room Tip: We had a 15th floor corner room (1500) and it was pretty quiet and had an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Con: the pool was out of service.

Pro: great location - walking distance from the Rock N Roll hall of fame & the Cleveland Brown stadium. Also, not too far from the Horseshoe Casino ;-)

Overall the hotel was clean, the bed was amazingly comfortable as were the pillows. Great toiletries - Crabtree & Evelyn. Would stay again.

This was a business trip and because my boss books all the trips he has a gold status which was great for us because we benefited from their exclusive managers event (free drinks and hot finger foods - pretty good) & breakfast (typical fruits, bagels, muffins, yogurt, eggs, bacon). Therefore, I can't comment on the value because I don't now how much it cost.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovid, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I want to LOVE this hotel, it has so many positives. The location is excellent, and the shuttle makes all of downtown convinient. When we checked in Jamie at the desk was wonderful! We used the shuttle to go to Hard Rock and had no trouble getting a return ride and did not wait long. Both shuttle drivers were very friendly. I think the price of parking is ok considering once at the hotel I never drove my car anywhere until we left for home. My kids enjoyed the pool for a few hours and there were plenty of fresh towels available. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet the night we were there. We had a view of the Rock Hall from our window. We were able to easily walk to the rock hall from this hotel. I appreciated that check out time was noon as it kept us from feeling rushed. The one negative (and its a big one) was there was not any hot water for showers in the morning. My daughter who showered first said hers was warm but even after giving time between showers there was no hot water to be had. To be fair I did not address this with the staff, but did hear someone else at the front desk making them aware. Unsure of how it was handled. Breakfast in the resteraunt wad $15 a person and since we were traveling with children we passed on that. Overall this was a great experience and I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I came to stay at this hotel on a last minute trip to Cleveland. The staff at the desk ( Shawna and Angela ) were very nice and accomodating. The General Manager, Billie was also very nice as we spoke in the lobby while I checked in. The hotel is right on Lake Erie. There is a Starbucks and Resturant on site. Parking access was great. The rooms were clean and up to date. The Hotel is in good condition and I am very pleased with how our stay went this past weekend. We will for sure come back and stay here our next visit to Cleveland Ohio. Thank you to all of your staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown Lakeside
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio
Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside to your Saves list