We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   629 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Huge room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Can you say WOW? From the stately appearance of the hotel to the huge room with a fantastic view of the city, we were pleased. The breakfast bar could use some new items (we opted for bananas, as the food wasn't really warm) but overall it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor. We stayed on the 13th floor and had great views of the city out o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRP22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the size of the rooms. We would love to hear more about your thoughts on breakfast. Feel free to call or email me at (216)536-5469 ext 4402 or maria@holidayinncleveland.com. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Maria Rose Puliafico
Guest Relations Manager
(216) 536-5469 ext 4402
Maria@holidayinncleveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    220
    64
    28
    25
See reviews for
116
197
24
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

What a wonderful surprise this hotel was. The lobby and check-in desk leaves a lot to be desired, but for the price the room was outstanding. I was amazed at how spacious this room was and how comfortable both the bed and the side chair were. The amenities were top notch and I so appreciate the refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. I wish I had stayed longer. But, when I return, I know exactly where I will be staying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Friendly staff, updated clean and spacious rooms, within walking distance to fun stuff . We booked the king suite rock n roll package which included tickets to the R&R hall of fame about a 10 minute stroll from the hotel

Room Tip: 15 th floor is quiet spacious and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

First stay at this Holiday Inn Express Cleveland but not my first Holiday Inn Express...hands down my favorite thus far which includes New Orleans. From the check in to the check out staff are top notch. Danielle along with her attentive staff; Tiffany (over and avove), Brittany and Autumn at the desk were friendly, courteous and nothing but professionals. The room was so spacious loved the hardwood floors and I love the pillows, 2 Firm and 2 Soft to choose from and their marked, who does that. The Manager's reception was an addition that was a pleasant surprise with appetizers and drinks, very nice! Breakfast was a full buffet and the girls were attentive to all clients enjoying their first meal of the day leaving you not wanting for anything, thank you Maria (your experience reflects in your staff), Food and Beverage manager you have well trained and friendly staff; Donita, Mary and Erica. If your looking for a hotel in the heart of things you can get there from here...4th street is walk across the street; House of Blues, Lola's and Flannery's all amazing for drinks and meals. Rock'n'Roll Hall of Fame a few short blocks to the lake. I was there for a week for business but would stay for pleasure, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Although close to nightlife...you can leave it all behind and experience quiet, comfortable rooms wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here for one night with the family for purpose of visiting the Rock n' Roll Hall of Fame. It wasn't our first pick but very happy with ended up staying here. (The other trip advisor rated hotels we considered did not have doubles available). The hotel was originally a bank building and dates from 1896.It is located in walking distance (less than a mile of the hall of fame) and shorter distance to many restaurants. The recently renovated rooms have high ceilings, solid wood floors and are extremely spacious compared to your standard hotel. The beds were very comfortable and bathroom well equipped spacious and clean. WiFi was free and strong signal and TV signal was good with broad selection of channels. Traffic noise was high from the streets below (a disadvantage of older buildings). Breakfast was standard self-service with some hot food (eggs, pancakes, sausage gravy & biscuits). Coffee was so-so I didn't think the elevators (4 of them) were scary (like one reviewer stated) but capacity is a squeeze for 5-6 people. The staff was very nice, valet was efficient and worth the extra $5. All in all a very nice surprise for a Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Street noise can be high - seek a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This Holiday Inn express is one of my favorite hotels in the country. I've stayed here 3 times now. The old National City Bank is still visible in many features of the hotel, including the high ceilings, the ornate ceiling of the reception area and the wood floors in all the rooms. The staff is really nice. The garage is close and not too expensive ($15/night). The Breakfast was really generous, and the wifi was good. The views were beautiful as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

From the start it was great. Valet was attentive, the check in desk was great, friendly and speedy. Our room was amazing. I don't know what we did to deserve such a great room, but thank you! The manager's reception was a great surprise. Appetizers and drinks before we went out to dinner, after recommendations from staff members. Breakfast was great and the entire stay was the best of our five day trip.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown

Address: 629 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a VIDEO TOUR of our hotel. Take a step back in time as you enter this 19th century historic Guardian Bank Building converted into one of the finest Cleveland hotels. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland - Downtown is located in downtown Cleveland's financial district between E. 9th St and E. 6th St on Euclid Ave. We are within walking distance from Cleveland s main attractions including: LeBron James and the Cleveland Cavaliers Q Arena, Cleveland Browns Stadium, , Warehouse District, Scene Pavilion, Tower city, House of Blues, Cleveland State University, Playhouse Square, etc. With 9 different room types, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Downtown has a room for every need. We feature the largest standard guest rooms in Cleveland, two room suites, Jacuzzi suites, rooms with kitchenettes and meeting rooms. We also offer vacation packages to Cleveland s major attractions including: The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Pickwick and Frolic Comedy Club, House of Blues and The Cleveland Clinic. We are now also offering free high speed Internet access in every guest room and meeting room. Visit Cleveland, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Ohio
Holiday Inn Cleveland Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.