We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preferred Downtown Cleveland Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   629 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44114   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Preferred Downtown Cleveland Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

On my most recent road trip our last stop was in on of my favourite northern US cities, Cleveland.

The first thing I looked at before booking this hotel was the location. It is very close to a lot of restaurants and the nightlife in downtown Cleveland.

The second thing I looked for was a single room that would sleep 6 adults. Our room was awesome. We ended up getting a suite which has two queen beds and a pull out couch. Perfect. It also came with a microwave, sink and mini fridge. The layout of the room was very cool. It was extremely spacious and it had a cool half wall that divided the two queen beds from the living area.

This is the best places I have stayed in Cleveland so far. I have also stayed at the Embassy Suites and Renaissance Cleveland.

Even though we arrived late in the day we took a look around the hotel and they had huge common rooms for socializing and a really great layout of all their facilities.

Room Tip: The Suites are very room and well designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRP22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
cglof,

Thank you for staying with us! We are not only happy to see that you enjoyed your stay but that you also enjoy the city that we love so much! A great hotel is only as great as its location. We hope to see you again for your next trip to Cleveland!

Yours in Hospitality,
Maria Rose Puliafico
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Cleveland Downtown
216.443.1000
mariap@experiencecleveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    233
    69
    28
    26
See reviews for
122
208
25
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Cleveland in November 2013 for one of my niece's wedding. While I am a platinum member of IHG's Priority Club, I'm not used to being offered an upgrade to a suite without having to ask for it, but such was the case here. Everything about our stay was top notch. The hotel retains the style and grace of a bygone era while still providing all of the most modern conveniences. The location was perfect, the staff was extra friendly, and we have nothing but good things to say about this well-appointed hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRP22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
tls0857,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We love our Platinum members! We are so hppy you appreciated the historical beauty of our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you and your family again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Maria Rose Puliafico
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Cleveland Downtown
216.443.1000
mariap@experiencecleveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Located on Euclid near most attractions of walking distance.Hotel offers very polite and helpful staff and quiet policy at night. Room was spacious but lacked furniture amenities. Internet slow but free. Pillows comfortable and bed linen was clean. Wooden floors with loft like feel to room. Breakfast buffet weak and cleanliness poor in that regard. Elevator service to rooms good with quick service. Nearby parking garage very easy and ample but isolated late at night with no visible security staff , security cams present. Overall for city it was good.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRP22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Mapper37,

Thank you for staying with us! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am a little concerned about there being no security visible. Both the hotel and the parking garage should have had 24 hours security. If you have the chance, I would love to get a little more detail about your stay so I could pinpoint what happened when you showed up to no security. My phone number is 216.443.1000 ext 4402 and my e-mail address is mariap@experiencecleveland.com. Thank you for your feedback. I am looking forward to hearing from you!

Yours in Hospitality,
Maria Rose Puliafico
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Cleveland Downtown
216.443.1000
mariap@experiencecleveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times, once on business and also for pleasure. Centrally located, a great value, and very service oriented. The historic building provides a special atmosphere and the rooms are very spacious and decorated with more sophistication than the typical HIE. Many fine restaurants within a block and rooms with view look out over the bustling city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRP22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Joe C,
Thank you for continuing to stay with us Joe! We appreciate your business and the time you took to share your experience. Till next time, Happy Travels!!!

Yours in Hospitality,
Maria Rose Puliafico
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Cleveland Downtown
216.443.1000
mariap@experiencecleveland.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waretown, New Jersey
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I just stayed here and were shocked to find bed bugs in our room. Beware of little critters. It took the manager 4 days to call us. Had to escalate the issue to the corporate level. Hotel refused to reimburse for new clothes while ours were being treated.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRP22, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Peter T,

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that we did not meet you expectations. I find it ineffectual to comment on your situation, as I feel we have exhausted all means of coming to a consensus on this matter, as not one incident report from the multiple managers involved in your case seem to line up, nor do your claims to any one person or entity. I am sorry that our General Manager was on vacation during your stay, but our Executive Housekeeper, Guest Relations Manager and Front Office Manager were more readily available and equally as capable to solve any problem.

What I will say is at the Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, ensuring our guest do not even have think twice about bed bugs is one of our highest priorities. While most hotels inspect mattresses once a month, or 4 times a year, our housekeepers inspect them EVERY SINGLE TIME they clean a room. We also proactively heat treat the rooms and welcome a service dog who specializes in sniffing out bed bugs and their eggs into our hotel on a regular basis. We invest a large amount of time, money and resources into making sure our hotel is bed bug free and find misleading reviews, like this one, extremely unfortunate.

I also welcome any guest to call me or e-mail me directly to receive a copy of Certified Pest Controls official inspection result of the room you stayed in, as they will find, like we did, there were no signs of a bed bug, dead, alive, or soon to hatch.

We did however treat the room regardless, along with all of your belongings to make sure none where brought into the new room we gave you. This was a heat treatment, using no chemicals, but to go above and beyond, per your request, we also paid to have your belongings laundered and like your other 3 nights, paid for you to stay the 4th night while you waited for your belongings to return. Considering the pests origins were not that of the hotels, we truly feel 4 free night stays, hundreds of dollars for treating your belongings and another $400 dry cleaning bill was more than sufficient compensation. After some research I have found that you have stayed here before and a experienced a similar occurrence. I am so sorry to hear of this coincidence.

Yours in hospitality,
Maria Rose Puliafico
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
mariap@experiencecleveland.com
216.443.1000 ext 4402
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My friend and I chose this hotel for its location in proximity to a 5K/10K we were signed up for in downtown Cleveland. The price was great $115/night and the location was perfect. I knew that we weren't getting a luxury resort. For the price, the hotel is more than good. The hotel is built in a historic building, which makes the lobby ceiling beautiful. It also means the elevators are small and somewhat creepy. The double room that we had was very large. In fact, the room was so large that from the bed, the TV was too small to really watch. The renovation was relatively sparse. It sort of felt like the hotel renovated by placing very thin walls and creating rooms. The floors remained varied patterns of hard wood. The walls were very thin, I was able to hear a conversation easily through the walls and heard someone's smart phone alarm in the morning.

With all that being said, the shower was great, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the rate came with a hot/cold continental breakfast that had way more than a stale bagel and some old cream cheese. If I travel back to Cleveland, I will likely spring for the Ritz or the Renaissance, but for the cost of this room, I cannot really complain.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Triattygirlpa,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel in the area. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the room accommodations you had and our breakfast selections. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We live 2 hours south of Cleveland but wanted to get away for the weekend and have friends join us for the BTC game, being Buckeyes fans so we searched and found this motel which is a perfect location when visiting downtown. First the motel staff was so so friendly and helpfull, the rooms were so nice ,clean and huge. very quiet setting and also have a good breakfast in the mornings. Very affordable place to stay as well. We will stay their again in the future, the only thing missing is no bar or pool.

Room Tip: ask to upgrade to a suite if they are not booked up
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown

Address: 629 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a VIDEO TOUR of our hotel. Take a step back in time as you enter this 19th century historic Guardian Bank Building converted into one of the finest Cleveland hotels. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland - Downtown is located in downtown Cleveland's financial district between E. 9th St and E. 6th St on Euclid Ave. We are within walking distance from Cleveland s main attractions including: LeBron James and the Cleveland Cavaliers Q Arena, Cleveland Browns Stadium, , Warehouse District, Scene Pavilion, Tower city, House of Blues, Cleveland State University, Playhouse Square, etc. With 9 different room types, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Downtown has a room for every need. We feature the largest standard guest rooms in Cleveland, two room suites, Jacuzzi suites, rooms with kitchenettes and meeting rooms. We also offer vacation packages to Cleveland s major attractions including: The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Pickwick and Frolic Comedy Club, House of Blues and The Cleveland Clinic. We are now also offering free high speed Internet access in every guest room and meeting room. Visit Cleveland, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Ohio
Holiday Inn Cleveland Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.