We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel, great location if you're going to an Indian's or Cavaliers game” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Cameron Park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel, great location if you're going to an Indian's or Cavaliers game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2007

We were very happy with this hotel. Our room was HUGE and the sleep number beds were very comfortable. Warm cookies in the evening at the check in desk and coffee all day long.
I don't think you could get any closer to one of the sports venues. Checked our car in with the valet and walked to everything else we did. There are other hotels nearby, but this one has the best location!

  • Liked — Very clean, comfortable rooms, great soundproof rooms and close to The Jake.
  • Disliked — The cost of the valet parking $18 plus valet tipping.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    164
    81
    44
    34
See reviews for
106
149
21
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2007

The hotel was in excellent condition. Check in staff was very helpful, even with finding a late night place to order delivery from. The hotel’s location was perfect for the quick walk to the ballpark, Jacob’s field. Shopping and restaurants were all perfect walking distance away, including a wonderfully inexpensive bar with cheap food, the Boneyard– which was on the same street as the hotel; just 2 buildings down. The bathroom was immense and the bed was perfectly complimented with down comforters. The round shape of the room made us feel as though we were someone special, for sure!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Indians Fans
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilith
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2007

Stayed at the Radisson for a weekend getaway. $109 for a Saturday night and hotel has $18 valet parking. Hotel employees were very nice & efficient. The hotel is located right across from Quicken Loans Arena and is walking distance from pretty much everything. There are great bars & restaurants near by.


No real complaints about the hotel. We had a great time in Cleveland!!

  • Liked — Convenient to everything!!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2007

Used the valet service and had our window smashed out and the enitre contents of our rental removed while in the hotel lot. 3 different employees including the front desk manager says it happens all the time. Still waiting to hear from hotel insurance company after a week. $6000 worth of stuff gone.

Hertz - great customer service.

Radisson - not so much

  • Liked — they allow you to leave
  • Disliked — the fact that its open for business
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2007

We were going to a concert at The Q arena and wanted to stay somewhere convienent. The Radisson Gateway was the perfect choice. Located at Tower City, we reserved a package that included room,parking, tickets to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and breakfast. This was a fantastic deal, with all of the perks of this deal, our room was only $65.00 a night. We had a room with king size bed and it was very roomy. The staff, from all area of this establishment were very helpful and courteous. I will always choose this hotel whenever I have the opportunity to stay in Cleveland.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2006

I stayed at the Radisson while in Cleveland for the Minnesota Twins/Cleveland Indians series from July 21-23.

The location is wonderful for baseball fans. You need only walk a few feet from the front entrance and cross the street and you are literally at the admission gates for Jacobs Field (aka The Jake).

Quicken Loans Arena (The Q), home of the Cleveland Cavaliers NBA team as well as the site of various concerts is also just down the block, right next to the ballpark. Tower City Center, a shopping center, is within walking distance and has an RTA station on the lower level that can take you most anywhere else in the Cleveland area for cheap. There are several sports bars and restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel.

The hotel rooms were clean and large. I was traveling alone, so had a single room with a king-size bed. As others have noted, the beds are the Select Comfort "sleep number" type and they are adjustable. I slept well each of the three nights. The room also included a comfy couch and a mini-fridge. A bottle of water was stocked next to the ice bucket each day. The TV could have been better...it was tucked inside a cabinet and the picture was a bit overscanned. But as I spent most of the time outside of the room checking out the baseball games and sighseeing around Cleveland, that was a minor consideration.

Staff members were friendly and accomodating. There is wireless Internet in the rooms and an also a Net-equipped computer in the lobby for guest use, in case you haven't packed your laptop.

All in all, a very fine and enjoyable place to stay. I would definitely stay at the Radisson again, especially for baseball or events at The Q.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No real "view"
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2006

Just stayed overnight at the Radisson Gateway to go to a show at the "Q", and thought the hotel was great. VERY convenient to the "Q" (across the street, literally), about 3 doors down from the Winking Lizard and easily within walking distance of many other restaurants. Nice lobby with a very small restaurant serving breakfast ($7.95 buffet or off the menu), lunch and dinner until 9PM and no lounge, but with the bars around the hotel that's almost a plus. Nice Front Desk staff, rooms are very nice (duvets, Select Comfort mattresses, bottled water) and immaculate, as are the bathrooms (which even have a large lighted magnifying mirror). Public areas were immaculate as well. We used the valet parking ($18 - pretty steep), but you could easily park in the garage across the street yourself. All in all, a very good choice in Cleveland.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#20 of 35 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Address: 651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#18 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Plaza Hotel Cleveland – Gateway, a newly renovated boutique style hotel, is located in the heart of the Gateway District, a step away from Q-Arena and Progressive Field. Take in some of Cleveland’s finest dining, entertainment and shopping in the new “hip” East 4th Street district… all just a short walk from our door. You’ll love our “Yes, I Can” hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway Ohio
Radisson Hotel Gateway
Radisson Cleveland
Cleveland Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.