We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place - Next door to arena and ballfield” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
Franklin, TN
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“A nice place - Next door to arena and ballfield”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

I travel a lot and I think this hotel hasn't received a fair rap from some folks. It's a Radisson and that is typically mid-range. This hotel feels a bit like a boutique hotel and everyone was very friendly. And you're literally across the street from Indians and Cavaliers games. I traveled to see some baseball, and would absolutely stay here again. Some cool bars just down the street, as well. It's clean and comfortable. If you want excess there's a Ritz near the train station.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    100
    56
    26
    21
See reviews for
49
89
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

It hotel was in an ideal location for us on our anniversary, near the stadium and our restaurant selection. When we arrived, the room I booked with king size bed was not available, but only double beds. Real romantic for an anniversary, right. The desk clerk didn't care to seem much that this is not what been confirmed for us. But oh well, the room was nice enough for the price. However, the bathroom was dirty, my wife didn't quite enjoy washing the scum outta the shower. The walls in the rooms was paper thin, least when the air kicked on the drowned everything else out. The highly touted sleep number bed, is also laughable, didn't make much of a different in the sleep quality. So for us this hotel didn't quite satisfy us on most levels except for location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. You get complimentary breakfast and manager's reception (on certain nights). You are one block away from the Indian's baseball field which is very nice. You are basically across the street from the Q arena. It is a short walk to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. You are a few blocks from the 4th street area which has the night life. You cannot go wrong with this hotel and the price is very reasonable. Be aware of the $20 parking fee.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Its such a shame this hotel gets a bad rep. I had read reviews close to the time I was to check in and to be honest I was a little scared to stay. But to my great surprise It was wonderful. The staff was amazing the rooms was outstanding. I loved how our room was set up. It was like staying in a small condo. Our child needed a crib and before I could unpack there was a knock at the door and it was the crib! The rooms were always spotless.The valet staff was also amazing and even when there was a small wait I didnt mind. It was really peaceful even though the Yankees were in town and there was a game at the Q Arena. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend to all!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

I had my wedding there it was so nice and everyone was very friendly they all went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I was expecting a typical downtown chain hotel quality and service. Instead, I found this hotel to be more like a boutique hotel. Smallish in size, great decor, well appointed spacious room, great bed (Sleep Number) and top notch staff. Great location across from the Q Arena. The only down side is that street noise can be loud when arena events let out. The next time I go to Cleveland I'm staying here!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

I had the opportunity to stay in the Radisson in downtown Cleveland and loved the convenience to wonderful restaurants on East 4th Street, entertainment at the Q and the amenities that were offered to me. The Hotel staff was courteous and extremely helpful in finding entertainment in downtown Cleveland. Their parking valet went out of his way to be helpful and the front desk staff was extremely professional. I look forward to the next opportunity to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Address: 651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Plaza Hotel Cleveland – Gateway, a newly renovated boutique style hotel, is located in the heart of the Gateway District, a step away from Q-Arena and Progressive Field. Take in some of Cleveland’s finest dining, entertainment and shopping in the new “hip” East 4th Street district… all just a short walk from our door. You’ll love our “Yes, I Can” hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway Ohio
Radisson Hotel Gateway
Radisson Cleveland
Cleveland Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.