We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Nashport, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great downtown location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was a very nice hotel to stay at and right in the downtown area! I was in the Shot in the Dark 4 miler run and the event was set up right across from this hotel, perfect location for me! The room was very nice and upscale, roomy, large king size bed, bathroom was huge and we had a refigerator in our room as well. Breakfast the next morning was also included and it was great food! There were neat bars nearby and you really could walk over to the big mall, Hard Rock Cafe and the Horseshoe Casino too! The Quicken Loans arena was within walking distance too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your travel opinion. We appreciate it very much and value our guest feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Cleveland.

sincerely,
The Rad Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    94
    56
    25
    19
See reviews for
49
85
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for a conference and was pleased with the hotel. Great service from Derron at both check in and out. So very friendly and helpful! The hotel is within walking distance of most Cleveland attractions and is In a safe area. The only weird thing is that there were no blackout shades on the windows. My room was directly across the street from the baseball stadium and the games didn't end until about 10:30 pm meaning the bright lights were illuminating my room until then! Also, the shampoo and conditioner are awful so don't rely on them.

Room Tip: If during baseball season, get a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for the staff compliments, we appreciate it very much and will inform Derron on a job well done.

with hospitality,
Juan G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you're in town for baseball or football, or the casino or the 4th Street restaurants, this is a very convenient hotel. Rooms are clean, sufficiently spacious for my husband to do his morning stretching & workout routine without having to move furniture out of the way, and generally comfortable. The bedside lamps are my favorite feature--- each has a little adjustable spotlight for reading without disturbing your partner. The "sleep number" bed is a negative, because of the hard edges required to hold the inflatable bladder in place. The included breakfast is adequate, but fresh berries would have improved it. The room darkening drapes are effective, but nothing can block out the street noise on a weekend night. The staff is professional, friendly, and attentive. We asked the manager to recommend an Italian restaurant on 4th street, and although he was new in town he diligently researched the question on Yelp on his smart phone and came up with a winner. I'm sure we'll stay here again because of the great location and helpful staff.

Room Tip: The top (8th) floor has lots of A/C noise from the compressors on the roof. The 7th floor is best fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My first time visit Cleveland for the running marathan event this May, it was my first time book Radisson hotel, the room space are very comfortable. We found the sofa actually can turn to sofa bed, great bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We appreciate your opinion and look forward to your next visit in Cleveland. We have upcoming the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame marathon this October. We will see you then for your next reservation!

thank you,
The RAD Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Great location for a night on the town. The hotel was within easy walking distance to the Horseshoe Casino and all the fun restaurants on 4th St. The hotel itself is older but had a ton of character. The room was spacious and nicely clean. The bed was a disappointment, I think the "sleep number" feature had been used a few too many times. Otherwise the staff was attentive and we felt very comfortable.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your business. We appreciate your travel opinion. We do have future plans to upgrade our beds in the guest rooms for improved quality of sleep. Your comments on location are correct, we are in the heart of downtown Cleveland within 1-3 blocks of all the main attractions; featuring baseball, basketball music/concert venues, top-notch dining and casino gaming. We look forward to your next visit to downtown Cleveland.

All the best!
the Rad Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We come to Cleveland for a night to watch some baseball at Progressive Field, so location perfect, but the nosie coming from the street was deafning so not a good night sleep, maybe double glazing should be considered. Rooms on the small side but very comfortable needless to say and I would consider this hotel again if we returned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your business, we appreciate our guest feedback. We will make a note in your profile to reserve a courtyard facing room away from the street. We look forward to your next visit to downtown Cleveland.

sincerely,
The RAD Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Unless you plan to get up at 630AM, no drapes on windows to block the light. I questioned this my first night as I travel a lot and have never seen just sheers on the windows. They have drapes that are stationary on the sides of the windows. Bathroom in need of repair, torn bath towels provided. Did not refill my coffee from day before, went to lobby and thier coffee was out. Elevators very old and slow. Hotel needs a make over. Went to breakfast the last day, sign said wait to be seated, no one came for 5 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your travel feedback, we appreciate our guests very much and strive to provide 100% in guest service satisfaction. We apologize for the service provided and will utilize your comments with our team training to improve our level of services.

with hospitality,
Juan G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Address: 651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Plaza Hotel Cleveland – Gateway, a newly renovated boutique style hotel, is located in the heart of the Gateway District, a step away from Q-Arena and Progressive Field. Take in some of Cleveland’s finest dining, entertainment and shopping in the new “hip” East 4th Street district… all just a short walk from our door. You’ll love our “Yes, I Can” hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway Ohio
Radisson Hotel Gateway
Radisson Cleveland
Cleveland Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.