We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not like the sleep number beds.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Did not like the sleep number beds.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Radisson based on reviews read here. The hotel is nice and the rooms were clean. The location is great and easy to find. The lady that worked in the restaurant was very pleasant and took good care of us. We were there on Wednesday morning. There is not a bell hop though and we struggled trying to get our luggage to the room. The valet seemed a little preoccupied. The bathroom is very small with minimal water pressure in the shower. I know that most reviewers loved the bed but we did not. I found it very uncomfortable. Overall it's a nice hotel but we won't stay again due to not liking the beds.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    105
    60
    28
    21
See reviews for
55
99
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My Husband and I stayed in this Hotel for one night because of having to do business in Cleveland. I can't say enough about this Hotel. Great Service ! Clean Clean Rooms. The room looked new and remodeled. Clean Hallways . Great location. I would highly recommend this Hotel .We stayed Oct,2012 If you have to stay in down town Cleveland, stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent a night in a room we Pricelined and couldn't be happier! We were very pleased with our room- it was up dated, clean, roomy and the sleep number bed was the cherry on top. The staff was wonderfully professional and friendly. The location can't be beat.

Though they offer valet parking, we were able to park in the garage right next door for $5 overnight. Probably would be higher if a game were being played in town, but we walked to the garage, paid our fee and drove out before the valet even brought back another guest's car. It's worth it.

I highly doubt you'd be sorry if you stayed here! We'll be back on our next visit to Cleveland!

Room Tip: Might be noisy in a room in the front if a game is in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I leaned on my last trip that, while it is still a Radisson, it has new management. It looks like a good change to me. The Library Grille is now open for dinner seven nights a week. The Manager's Reception on Wed. Night was lovely, with wine, beers, cheese and crackers and other goodies. My room was pleasant, the staff was pleasant, the cookies at the front desk were good. It was a good experience and I recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay away from a rom that ends in 11 as they back onto the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Wasn't sure out the desk clerk upon check in but in the end WOW! He really came thru for us this past weekend. We had several rooms booked withhis hotel and while we didn't get all of our rooms on the same floor as originally requested he was able to arrange for rides for our party to a local eatery...The Hodge (which was incredible by the way). One of the woman in our party was recovering from hip replacement surgery and she had walked to and from the Buffalo/Cleveland game earlier in the day and we didn't want to push her too hard. Not only did Michael, the desk clerk but also Anthony, the valet got us to and from the restaurant safely and comfortably. We cannot thank you boys enough. Job well done!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Awesome location. Close to everything. Walked to the Rock and Roll museum, went to Hillarities comedy club and then walked to the Horseshoe casino. What a great night. Will be back. Staff was great, valet...the best. The room was the cleanest room i've ever been to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your comments about our location and the friendliness of our staf and the service they provided to you during your recent stay here at the Radisson hotel Cleveland Gateway. I will share your comments with our staff to ensure them that their efforts have been recognized. Once again Thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Cleveland Gateway for your lodging choice.

Best regards,
Leo Phillippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeline
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

By far, the cleanest room I have ever been in!!!!!
Staff was great and very helpful with directions. Gave great suggestions of where to go and eat before we went to the casino.
If you're coming to Cleveland STAY HERE!!!!

Room Tip: Room on 8th floor was very quiet, Cool view of Q Arena.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your recent repsonse on tripadvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Cleveland Gateway. We pride ourselves on providing our guest with a memorable experiance when visiting Cleveland. I will share your comments with our staff to ensure they are recognized for their efforts. IOnce again Thank you for choosing the Radisoon Cleveland Gateway and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Leo Phillippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Address: 651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Plaza Hotel Cleveland – Gateway, a newly renovated boutique style hotel, is located in the heart of the Gateway District, a step away from Q-Arena and Progressive Field. Take in some of Cleveland’s finest dining, entertainment and shopping in the new “hip” East 4th Street district… all just a short walk from our door. You’ll love our “Yes, I Can” hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway Ohio
Radisson Hotel Gateway
Radisson Cleveland
Cleveland Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.