We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Close to New Casino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay Close to New Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Travelling in the area and stayed at the Radisson in downtown Cleveland. Had an amazing room service dinner (thats right - it was amazing) before I went to the new Horseshoe casino. It was just a couple of blocks away! Haven't been to the hotel in a year or so but the hotel has been updated since my last visit - great job!

Tip - try to arrive at the hotel around 5 or 6 to score street parking - meters are free overnight!

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you for your most recent review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We have just recently appointed a new chef here at the property and he has been doing some amazing meal creations for our guests. I am happy to see that you had anjoyed your meal selection. We are continuing to make upgrades here at the property for all of our guest's to enjoy our new look and great service. Once again thank you for your review and I will pass it along to my staff.

Best regards,
Leo Phillippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    103
    58
    28
    21
See reviews for
51
95
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was very pleased with the friendliness of the staff at the Cleveland Radisson Gateway. We were in town for a bachelorette party recently and i had accidentally left some items in the room after check out. Housekeeper Selina Williams came outside looking for us to give me my belongings and she had also found an earring that another girl lost; she is awesome!! When we are in town we will stay at the Radisson because of people like Selina. thank you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your recent great review on Tripadvisor I am very pleased that our staff was so accomodating to your group and that they went the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one. I will pass your comments and share your review wuith my entire staff and let everyopne know what a great job Selina did for your group. Once again thank you and we will look forward to serving you at the hotel in the future,

Best regards,
Leo Phillippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was quick, but relaxing!

Front desk was nice and our room spotless.

We had a few questions and the front desk researched them and called us later with the information. I was impressed as it took up a good hard hour of their time.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff members were so helpful. We appreciate your response and look forward to your next visit to our hotel when you are in Cleveland.

Best regards,
Leo Phillippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

The shower wasn't too great and I found hair from the previous occupants in / around the shower area. Not what I wanted to see! There is also no good breakfast. You will have to go out of the hotel to eat anything decent.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for your recent comments about your most recent stay with us here at the Radisson Hotel Cleveland Gateway. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you faced while you were our guest. I can assure you that these are not the standards that we set for ourselves on a daily basis. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that these items are corrected for future guests. It is with your comments that we can critique and fine tune our operations to become better in the future.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Leo Phillippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My wife booked a room for my son and I at the Radisson, which is right across from the Quicken Loans Arena, so we could enjoy a concert and putz around Cleveland the next day. The hotel is in the "Arena" district as we'd call it in Columbus, having the arena, ballpark and various dining options available and in easy walking distance. The package came with valet parking (a must, and a $20 value), and two buffet breakfasts. Arrival was smooth, with the valet meeting us and taking the car, and check-in was quick and efficient, with complementary cookies to take up to the room, which were appreciated after a 2 hour drive on I-71. The room was spacious and well laid out, and came with Sleep Number beds. After checking in we hit a pub then went off to the concert, then back to the room. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff at the Library Grille were very attentive for a small buffet dining area.

I can say that for what we paid, $150 including the breakfast and valet, you can't find a better place to stay if you're taking in a concert or a ball game. I'll gladly go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we had met your expectations as a guest of our hotel. We take pride in our services and facilities that we can offer our guests and look forward to serving you again when you return to Cleveland.

Best regards,
Leo Phillippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Good location, but not so many amenities. it is an old hotels, the room are descent, you have to adjust the bed to be comfertable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on your most recent visit to our hotel. We take all of our guest suggestions to better ourselves for future guest's. We appreciate your suggestions and will be making improvements based on your reviews reccomendations.
Once again I would like to thank you for your response and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when you visit the Cleveland area.

Best regards,
Leo Phillippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here on a Wednesday night. We had tickets to go to the Cavs game. Wanted a hotel within walking distance to the game. If you have Indians or Cavs tickets this is the place to stay! When we called for the room the lady on the phone was super nice. .we told her we were going to the Cavs game and needed a room for one night. . she even helped us save money by letting us know that if we paid for the valet parking at the hotel it would be cheaper then parking somewhere else and it was so much for convienant! The front desk was very nice upon checkout he got us some coffee since the lobby pot was empty.

The only downside is their is no indoor pool. . we like to check in and enjoy the games and nightlife but having a pool would be nice.

There is no where else we will be staying next time we come to the Indians or Cavs game!

The best part was the price ! Most hotels would raise their prices to $300.00 a night at a place that is only a short walk to the stadiums we paid $139.00 for the room and it was very fair!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and that you felt our rates were reasonable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Address: 651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Plaza Hotel Cleveland – Gateway, a newly renovated boutique style hotel, is located in the heart of the Gateway District, a step away from Q-Arena and Progressive Field. Take in some of Cleveland’s finest dining, entertainment and shopping in the new “hip” East 4th Street district… all just a short walk from our door. You’ll love our “Yes, I Can” hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway Ohio
Radisson Hotel Gateway
Radisson Cleveland
Cleveland Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.