We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Adventure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My wife booked a room for my son and I at the Radisson, which is right across from the Quicken Loans Arena, so we could enjoy a concert and putz around Cleveland the next day. The hotel is in the "Arena" district as we'd call it in Columbus, having the arena, ballpark and various dining options available and in easy walking distance. The package came with valet parking (a must, and a $20 value), and two buffet breakfasts. Arrival was smooth, with the valet meeting us and taking the car, and check-in was quick and efficient, with complementary cookies to take up to the room, which were appreciated after a 2 hour drive on I-71. The room was spacious and well laid out, and came with Sleep Number beds. After checking in we hit a pub then went off to the concert, then back to the room. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff at the Library Grille were very attentive for a small buffet dining area.

I can say that for what we paid, $150 including the breakfast and valet, you can't find a better place to stay if you're taking in a concert or a ball game. I'll gladly go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we had met your expectations as a guest of our hotel. We take pride in our services and facilities that we can offer our guests and look forward to serving you again when you return to Cleveland.

Best regards,
Leo Phillippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    101
    57
    27
    21
See reviews for
49
91
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Good location, but not so many amenities. it is an old hotels, the room are descent, you have to adjust the bed to be comfertable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on your most recent visit to our hotel. We take all of our guest suggestions to better ourselves for future guest's. We appreciate your suggestions and will be making improvements based on your reviews reccomendations.
Once again I would like to thank you for your response and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when you visit the Cleveland area.

Best regards,
Leo Phillippi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here on a Wednesday night. We had tickets to go to the Cavs game. Wanted a hotel within walking distance to the game. If you have Indians or Cavs tickets this is the place to stay! When we called for the room the lady on the phone was super nice. .we told her we were going to the Cavs game and needed a room for one night. . she even helped us save money by letting us know that if we paid for the valet parking at the hotel it would be cheaper then parking somewhere else and it was so much for convienant! The front desk was very nice upon checkout he got us some coffee since the lobby pot was empty.

The only downside is their is no indoor pool. . we like to check in and enjoy the games and nightlife but having a pool would be nice.

There is no where else we will be staying next time we come to the Indians or Cavs game!

The best part was the price ! Most hotels would raise their prices to $300.00 a night at a place that is only a short walk to the stadiums we paid $139.00 for the room and it was very fair!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonCleve, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and that you felt our rates were reasonable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leldel@optonline.net
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Rooms need much improvement for sound insulation. When there is a football game or basketball game in town. Many people continue the partying in the hotel once the game is over.

If there is no game, its a excellant spot, clean, affordable near the Rock & Roll Hall of fame and other attractions. Good selection of restaurants and bars in the area also.

Room Tip: Higher Floors to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great price, convenient location (especially if going to The Q, Progressive Field, Palace Theatre, etc.) and most importantly CLEAN! Check in/check out was a breeze. Didn't really eat at the hotel, just the buffet breakfast and it was fine for the cost of only $9.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We recently attended a concert at the Q Arena & booked a room at the Radisson Gateway, due to the loacation, a short walk away. We read reviews on the hotel, largely mixed, but were pleasantly surprised. We found the room to be well above par, clean & comfortable. Since we have a Select Comfort bed at home & love it this too was a plus. Overall a great stay. we didn't dine at the hotel but there are plenty of good reasaurants within walking distance. Great little diner, P.J's at the Colonial Marketplace around the block for breakfest. Good bargain for downtown as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We attended the MAC tourney at the Q, and our staying in Cleveland was dependent on our team winning their game, which they did, so I took to Hotwire and booked a room, and we were fortunate that it was at the Radisson, which is right across the street from the Q. We didn't get to the hotel until after 11:30, so by the time we got there, we ended up with a room with 2 double beds, which was fine and our own fault. The room was nice, though there were some iron-shaped melt marks in the carpet. The beds were sleep-number beds and were very comfortable. I appreciated the counter space in the bathroom, but I continue to wonder why hotels never have exhaust fans.
The OU pep band came in behind us and were waiting for the elevators with their instruments. The woman at the front desk was really nice, and she looked at the bandmembers and then back to us and told us to let her know if there were any disturbances. We had no problems, but it was nice that she made it known they wouldn't put up with any shenanigans.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Address: 651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Plaza Hotel Cleveland – Gateway, a newly renovated boutique style hotel, is located in the heart of the Gateway District, a step away from Q-Arena and Progressive Field. Take in some of Cleveland’s finest dining, entertainment and shopping in the new “hip” East 4th Street district… all just a short walk from our door. You’ll love our “Yes, I Can” hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway Ohio
Radisson Hotel Gateway
Radisson Cleveland
Cleveland Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.