We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked for us.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Disney, Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worked for us.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This worked great for our purpose. (going to Cavs game). The hotel is right across from the stadium. There is also a Residence Inn within walking distance, but I don't know the reviews of that place. The Radisson was just an ok place. No one was going to go out of their way to be helpful, but it wasn't all that necessary. Eventually, we were able to get a cot because a double room wasn't available, so that was nice.
Bad: No early check-in. In fact, it was 4:15 and we still didn't have a room available. They did hold our bags for us while we went to eat. Cleaning crew hadn't gotten it done yet they said. Not really apologetic either. Tried to get wireless, but didn't tell me it had to be all small letters, so I never was able to get on. Sleep number bed didn't work. Place wasn't the cleanest, but if you don't expect this to be anywhere near a 4* you shouldn't be too disappointed. Valet parking was $20 in/out. No thanks. We got there on a Sunday and left Monday (Presidents Day). There was plenty of parking around (granted we were there a couple of hours before Cavs game started) on the streets. Was able to keep meters running no problems. Manager told me meters started at 8 am, but not completely sure. I've read they started at 7. Regardless, it wasn't an issue. There was not anybody out writing tickets when we were there. No pool. Didn't check out other amenities, everything is kind of cramped and difficult to find unless you look it up.
Good: Location for our purpose could not have been better. Literally.Same would be true for Indians game which is just next to the Quicken Loans Arena.
Didn't try food there. Went down up the block to Panini's for a really greasy $13 large pizza that fed our family of 6 cheaply. They also had $6.50 sandwiches or individual slice pizzas.Other restaurants around, a few had signs out front saying "Kids eat free", but , but didn't see that until after we left. Breakfast in the morning. Coffee in the lobby and newspapers. Didn't try the hotel breakfast. Wouldn't suggest it if you have time. Just behind the hotel (Prospect St?) is the Residence Inn. Just south of the Residence Inn is a Marketplace. Go into the marketplace and find PJ's. Good, very reasonably priced and very friendly breakfast place. Only one within walking distance. I think they open at 5 am. $4 omelet or $3 for a meal, etc...Real friendly crew. Got hotel for $65 + tax on priceline.
Overall, not the nicest place in the world, but don't have your hopes too high. If you want to go to the Q or Indians game, fear not, this place will do the job.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    106
    60
    28
    21
See reviews for
55
102
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Room size was ok for a regular room
room seemed to be clean
bathroom tub was gross...... not sure what was growing at the drain and didn't want to find out
bed was a select comfort which was ok
self parking across the street cost $9 for the night
we paid $76 hotwire........ not sure I'd I'll ever do that again
there are better choices downtown

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012 via mobile

we stayed for a winter weekend for an ohio state michigan hockey game at progressive field. the radisson offered a rate through cleveland indians snow days (what fun!) which saved us a few bucks. We were placed in a room with a sleep number king bed. to our surprise, the room also had a couch, mini fridge, and microwave. the room could have been cleaned a little better as there was dust several places. There are no hotel amenities like a pool, hot tub, or continental breakfast ( hotel does have a restaurant, but did not try it), but I wouldn't have used those things anyway. the hotel is a perfect location if you'll be attending an event at progressive field or the Q arena. there are many restaurant/bars within walking distance. The hotel only offers valet parking for $20/night, but there are nearby parking garages to self park for half the price. and with the convenient location, you won't have to move your car!! i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Everything about this hotel is average. The rooms, lobby, staff, and location. Not a bad stay, but not compelled to return. I have found other downtown hotels in a similar location for the same price, and gotten more bang for the buck.

I would recommend looking around for a parking garage nearby, to save some money on the valet parking.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The Radisson served its purpose for our one night stay while we were in town for a concert. Free breakfast included with room. Breakfast was buffet style, good. Nice room. The bathroom was a little small. My only real complaint is the parking. No parking onsite which I guess you would expect in downtown Cleveland so you either have to use the valet or pay to park in a garage. Both of which come at an extra cost. Luckliy, for the night we stayed the valet parking was free with our room but they did try to charge us $20. However, as soon as my husband said something they took the charge off the bill with no problems. I would stay again at the Radisson if in downtown Cleveland.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

beds comfy, but that is all. non smoking rooms still smell smoky, very very loud in the hallways, no closet so no place to put your suitcase, floors are dirty, carpets worn, towels threadbare. the breakfast was a complete joke- burnt pancakes, no waffles, cold eggs, disgusting oatmeal, and it all took over an hour to serve. in fact, the valet was helping the waitress!!!!!! just didnt feel clean or new. glad we are here only 2 nights. and 20 dollars to park is ridiculous!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed here for one night on business. Took the train from the airport into downtown. Once I got out of the train terminal, I would have never found this hotel without the use of my iPhone map app but that's not a fault of the hotel.

The check-in was fast and efficient. The room was clean but given my late arrival, I didn't look around to closely. I never used the number bed control. The bathroom tub seemed to be peeling but the tub overall was clean. There was acceptable bathroom amenities such as soap, shampoo, conditioner. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and coverings were clean. The breakfast buffet was sufficient but not great but was included in my room rate. Check out was fast. I would stay here again if I'm in Cleveland.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway

Address: 651 Huron Road, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Plaza Hotel Cleveland – Gateway, a newly renovated boutique style hotel, is located in the heart of the Gateway District, a step away from Q-Arena and Progressive Field. Take in some of Cleveland’s finest dining, entertainment and shopping in the new “hip” East 4th Street district… all just a short walk from our door. You’ll love our “Yes, I Can” hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway Ohio
Radisson Hotel Gateway
Radisson Cleveland
Cleveland Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Cleveland - Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.